We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have the wonton soup”

Zen Gardens - Cambridge
Ranked #51 of 316 Restaurants in Cambridge
Description: Also has locations in Guelph, Mississauga, London, Moncton, Quebec City PHENOMENAL veg/vegan food - nothing close to it anywhere in area
Restaurant details
Description: Also has locations in Guelph, Mississauga, London, Moncton, Quebec City PHENOMENAL veg/vegan food - nothing close to it anywhere in area
Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Have the wonton soup”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Pleasant staff, nice atmosphere, and simple vegetarian fare. I've been there several times and am always greater by two of the most delightful woman who seem genuinely pleased you have stopped in to dine. Easy take out, great choices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hot & Sour Soup is Divine”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Get the large size hot & sour soup. It is the best, second to none hot and sour soup I every had. Prefect for pure vegans with sooooo many menu choices. I'm a meat eater but this is one of my faves in Ontario.
Good parking on the property. Very nice warm decor inside. This is a100 percent vegetarian eatery. The teas are a must to have, too...prepared with expertise and flair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tequillasunriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Vegetarian Fare”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

It's nice to see people pay attention to vegetarian tastes. The food is unique and the service was very friendly and prompt.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They love it... I don't!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

They do a really good job taking care of you. The selection is good. My friends love it, but I didn't. I'm not a vegetarian but eat vegan type foods. I was disappointed in the taste, and the price.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Vegetarian and Delicious!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A very peaceful, zen atmosphere, great teas, excellent food....I recommend the kids combo or lunch or dinner combo, where you get soup, purple rice, tea, great great food. They make the kids apple juice fresh, on the spot. Very relaxing place.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeArtLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen Gardens - Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Zen Gardens - Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing