We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel was spotless. Very clean hotel and clean room. The breakfast, although not complimentary, was delicious. My favorite was the potatoes and sausage. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I wasn't afraid to ask them anything. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackleppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hilton Garden Inn. was one of the most memorable places my wife and I have stayed in. Their rooms, staff, breakfast were actually better than we ever expected, certainly better than the majority of the other places we stayed prior.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet and convenient. Staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were painless. Food was very good but dinner service was way too slow. It took almost 2 hours to eat dinner. Cushions on the backs of the restaurant benches were way too thick, making it painful to sit there, especially that long.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Efficient and friendly staff. Good value. Convenient location. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Clean, bright, well-equipped rooms Hallway carpets which badly need cleaning were the only disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Don't order food in this Hilton Garden if you want to eat anytime soon, or if you want your food hot and edible. The wait staff are wonderful, but can't overcome the poor poor disorganized ill trained kitchen crew. Go to the MacDonald's next door, your better off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This property absolutely rocks. Great desk, breakfast, and cleaning staff. Breakfast was above what I usually expect... way more so. Took great care of my wedding party and my beautiful new wife. Amazing after being screwed by Delta Kitchener!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

As always Hilton Garden Inn has lived up to our expectations. This is our first time at this Hilton Inn, however it is up to par. The staff was very helpful and showed genuine interest in the guests. Will come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.5 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Address: 746 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Hilton Garden Inn Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Cambridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing