We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, convenient location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Front entrance: very nice. Customer service: exceptional. Wait staff at meal: very pleasant. Pool: refreshing. Room service: value for money. Breakfast meal: hot buffet and made or order. Room: clean, comfortable, flat screen TV, microwave, Keurig single cup coffee maker. Location: right at the 401. Also, many restaurants, stores, Walmart under 2 minutes away. Visitor center right across the parking lot from hotel. All and all we had a good experience, however, the dessert menu was disappointing as all they had was cheesecake!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Liisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    189
    59
    16
    18
See reviews for
149
101
31
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel rooms are large and clean; staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool, but hot tub jets were not working when we were there. No change room specifically for the pool was a bit strange. We had two rooms and were very satisfied. Good location close to the 401 in Cambridge, close to shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Georgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Brydges, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

During our visit to Cambridge Ontario our family was very pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn in Cambridge. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. the staff was very friendly. We would stay there again and recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

So here I am working next to Guelph about an hour away from Toronto and even thought there are plenty of other possibilities around here, I still stick to the garden inn.
Why? Because they do stick to their standards! So if you like one you will most surely like 'em all!
Standard program as usual: clean, very clean indeed, no defect hardware on the room, good bed and even better pillows, my coffee and my gear to iron my shirts is also there (kinda like it to do it myself). Then you have the pool, and the jacuzzi and the nice breakfast and the bar, and the nice service and the bonus point of the nice Canadian people... AND the good food.... I just had the "great balls of fire" finally meeting a dug that claims to be spicy and actually is!!!! Great great great!!!
Looking forward at the next 5 days around here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank fur312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden for four days. We selected the hotel as a base for our trip to Stratford. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff accommodating. The fitness center was well equipped with new equipment. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others coming to this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank citycat60640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The food both at the eating area and room service was very good and there is a good selection of items on the menus. My room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in August as we were taking the kids to the Lion Safari. The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk woman could of been more friendly but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was clean and the hot tub was nice as both my kids enjoyed it. Only hick up was the next morning we went to the pool and hot tub again and the hot tub was cold, a man came right away to fix it and said someone forgot to turn back on the heat. Other than that the location was amazing close to restaurants, grocery stores and tim hortons. The price was reasonable and as it was our first time coming to a Hilton hotel we all agreed we would come back if in the again. We picked this hotel mainly because it is close to the Lion Safari and it has a pool. The internet was amazing and lots of channels on the tv. Great for families!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Address: 746 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Hilton Garden Inn Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Cambridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing