We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Wonderful in all aspects except that you have to go thru the bedroom to get to the toilet in the suite - which for parents who would like a bit of privacy through the night/waking hours, is not ideal. Pub & pizza place within walking distance, highway is a minute away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We do have a great location here, with the pub and pizza place providing great options for our guests, and the proximity to the highway allows our guests to find us easily!
We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    124
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
297
96
7
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We only had 1 night here at the end of our travels around Ontario but we were delighted with our stay.

The hotel is in a quiet location away from road noise and yet is in easy reach of restaurants, etc.

It is a very clean and well maintained hotel both in the public areas and in our suite. Our suite was large and well furnished and we found the kitchen area very useful for preparing snacks. There are enough pots and pans basic cooking and the dish water was a bonus !

The complimentary breakfast was very good with a variety of cereals, fruit, breads and yogurts plus various hot dishes. The staff in the breakfast area kept it clean and cleared and well stocked despite it being busy. We found all the staff we met in the hotel to be friendly, helpful and very efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you were delighted with your stay! Our fully equipped kitchens are great for our guests that wish to cook for themselves, and the suites really do provide that extra bit of needed room. We take pride in keeping our suites and public areas clean and maintained, and are pleased to hear you appreciated that.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent high quality hotel with high quality staff and amenities inclusive of pool, gym, tennis and basketball court and business center. Rooms are spacious. Free breakfast changes every day with large varieties / selection of food to choose from. Staff is accommodating. Free internet access is also available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a chance to use our extra amenities, such as the pool, sports court, and fitness center, while on your business trip to Cambridge. Our complimentary breakfast, wireless internet, and business center are great assets for our guests travelling on business.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterville Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is always clean and quiet. The staff is always friendly.They always recognize me as a regular guest which makes me feel right at home. The food is always good as it changes every day,which is appreciated as we usually stay more than one night.That is why we return almost each month for our business trip stay.I am happy to recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We try to ensure each and every guest feels like they are a part of our extended family and am so pleased to hear you appreciated that! Our friendly staff and variety of meals really contribute to the "Home Away From Home" feel of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Homewood Suites in Cambridge was awesome. I walked into the room and thought maybe the room wasn't really meant for me....it was huge and absolutely beautiful. Have never had a better hotel stay.!!! Pool was great too....although the hot tub could have been a little hotter....all was great!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had such an excellent stay. Our suites are great for both leisure and business travel, not to mention the pool and hot tub being a great way to wind down after a tough day at the office!

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stopped Saturday evening half way from vacationing in the near north. Stayed there previously three years earlier. Breakfast was provided excellent as before. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Best sleep we had all summer. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dbyrd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words, and hope that every guest has an experience like yours. Our beds are fantastic and we truly enjoy hearing all the great comments about them from our guests! Our staff are very accommodating and are dedicated to making sure that every stay is a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in two rooms over last part of Labour Day weekend and took advantage of the African Lion Safari package. Four adults and three kids enjoyed the contemporary and clean suites, the pool, and the breakfast and dinner buffets, which are not extensive but varied enough, change every day, and are freshly prepared. Disappointing that such a beautiful dining room had only the buffets, and was not open for even snacks and cocktails any other time.
But it was just a 15 minute drive from the wildlife reserve, which is why we chose this hotel, and we are glad we did! We had takeout one evening from Mango Chutney Indian restaurant adjacent to the hotel, and this is as good as anything Indian we have had in Toronto. The suburban area around the hotel is not too charming, but there is a convenience store, Indian and Chinese takeout, and if you have plans to explore the area, this polished little hotel is the place! Staff were welcoming and responsive to our needs. Will be back!

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom and a studio. Space the same. Choose depending on your privacy needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus7988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with our African Lion Safari Package. We are so pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one!

We are located in a quiet safe residential neighbourhood right off highway 401 providing an uncomplicated commute to all parts of the Waterloo Region. We do not have a full service restaurant however we have wonderful partnerships with many local restaurants for both dine in and take out, including those located in the Plaza next to us where you enjoyed the Indian cuisine. We are glad that you had the chance to appreciate our clean suites, pool and accommodating staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
5.7 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
742 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing