We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Nights Stay on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
“3 Nights Stay on Business”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Annually I have to travel to Cambridge on business, this hotel is always my first choice. I have stayed at other hotels in the Cambridge area and I much perfer this one. The suite set up is almost being at home with the small living/kitchen area, couch to lounge on while unwinding afte a long day of training.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us while on your business trips to Cambridge, and are glad to hear that you appreciated the "Home Away from Home" feel of our hotel! Even with the complimentary breakfast and dinner included, the suite kitchens are great for our guests who prefer to cook for themselves while on the road.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    124
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
297
96
7
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First experience with Homewood Suites was excellent. I highly recommend staying here, cleanliness, comfortable as well as complimentary breakfast and dinner. The hotel was recommended via the conference I was involved with, excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Cambridge, and are happy to hear that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable. Our complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast and Welcome Home Dinner Reception are definite bonuses!

We hope we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

One of the several hotels I've stayed in while working in Cambridge. Don't want to repeat other reviews so I'll keep it brief:

+ Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Exactly as in pictures
+ Staff is friendly and helpful.
+ Gym area is sufficient with good walking machines and light weights.

-There is no bar/restaurant on property.
-Breakfast is available 7a-9a (no sleeping in on weekends :-/. Self-service, options are limited.
-Very quiet, no ambiance in lobby. Kind of boring when on business.
- Distant from any shopping or major restaurants. Rental car is a must.


Overall nice hotel, but next time I'll go back to Cambridge Inn or Hilton Garden Inn off of exit 242- rooms not as spacious or well appointed but there's more dining/shopping options around.

Safe Travels.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JADV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and well equipped suites. Our staff continually go above and beyond for our guests and try to make each and every one feel as though they are a part of our extended family, and we are so glad to hear that you appreciated that!
We are located a short drive away from many restaurants and shopping areas. For your convenience in the future, we do have a complimentary shuttle to get our guests to and from any location within Cambridge so that they can enjoy the city while staying in a quiet, safe neighborhood.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Cambridge. We hope we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Love the suite and the space in the room. Great room with space and amenities. Very comfortable and a nice staff. Only there for one night but it was an excellent hotel with a good breakfast. Staff was nice, but if you are going to be after midnight call ahead to inform the staff of your arrival.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our spacious suites are great to come back to after a long day at the office, and add just the right touch to our "Home Away from Home" feel! We are glad that you enjoyed the Hot Buffet Breakfast and other ammenities, and are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Convenient half way point to meet friend from upstate New York. Was impressed with the clean spaceous room and quite location just off 401 - No on site food service , but well equipped kitchen in suite. Friendly staff. Would definately stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned, we are located in a great location just off highway 401 which allows guests to find us easily. We do have breakfast included each morning and dinner included Monday to Thursday evenings, and we are close to many local restaurants for our guests who stay with us on the weekends.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a wonderful facility with helpful staff. It is immaculate and the food is just excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Juli was just superb and couldn't have been more helpful. Perfect experience and I have travelled extensively.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience. Our staff are truly outstanding and are always willing to go the extra mile to help our guests. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them!

We hope we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Homewood Suites in Cambridge was welcoming with tremendous service! The weekend experience was terrific! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding and facility spotless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so glad that your stay was an oustanding one! Our staff strive to ensure that each and every guest feels as though they are part of our extended family, and we are happy to hear that you appreciated that.

We hope that you will spend another weekend with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
5.7 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
742 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing