We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a lovely weekend at a home away from home! Instead of staying at our kids place where space was limited, we decided to splurge and stay at the Homewood Suites! Fantastic idea! We'll be back. We loved the comfort of the room and all the conveniences it provided.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are always happy to welcome those guests in need of a little familial privacy! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suite and the extra amenities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at a Homewood Suites...thanks! Will certainly stay here again. Maybe a gluten-free offering at the breakfast buffet such as bread for toast or bagels would be nice. Rooms were super clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dananddenised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback concerning the gluten-free breakfast items. We continually try our best to accommodate any guests preferences, and when we are made aware of a preference or need for gluten-free items we will always purchase these items to have on hand. Feel free to let us know next time you make a reservation with us, and we would be happy to have those items here for you!

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great rooms, wonderful staff, great value for your money! Breakfast had lots of variety and was plentiful. Very close to 401. Great to have a fridge and cook-top when traveling with a family. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 15KingandQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel every year for our annual OVA Provincials in Waterloo for the last 3 years. It is a nice sized hotel with comfy, clean suites. It offers a free hot breakfast every morning, and a simple meal for dinner every night during the week. The lobby has a great meeting place for teams and their families to gather in the evening. The staff are very friendly, and very helpful. The pool and work-out room are well-maintained. There are bbq's and a basketball court in the courtyard of the hotel. Our team loves staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmgirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We offer many extra amenities that are great for a sports team or get together, including the lodge area and outdoor courtyard, and we are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy them throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for next years OVA's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our second stay but we wouldn't come back. The complimentary breakfast was very limited with a poor selection of fruit. Ok for a snack but you're better off going out to eat. For the money the suites are great but they are showing signs of age now. The staff however, are spot on and there are certainly plenty of them. We had a weekend of hockey teams which was noisy and messy. Overall good value but no frills, good staff but ageing facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback concerning the breakfast items and noise issue you encountered over your weekend visit. We are very appreciative of any feedback we receive as we are continually striving to better our guest experience, and will use your comments as areas to improve for the future.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Whenever we travel as a family, we always prefer to stay at Homewood. It provides the best value when travelling a large group for extended period of time. We have stayed at Cambridge Homewood quite a few times and never had a bad experience. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our spacious suites and complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast are great for our guests travelling as a family or group. The suites include that extra bit of needed elbow room and the breakfast has a large variety of items that can satisfy each member of the party.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

must get the Jacuzzi suite with fireplace. open concept room that we were surprised to see had 2 tvs 2 phones garbage compactor in sink excellent hvac why not pick up a little seafood, good cut of meat and have a romantic cook up..just stay in, relax and enjoy. we did venture out on a cold Feb morning of our 2 night stay, but didn't stay away long :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay in one of our wonderful Jacuzzi suites! It is a great way to spend a relaxing weekend, with plenty of local restaurants and attractions close by.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
1.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £91 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing