We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff were welcoming, the room spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Main entrance and breakfast area quite exquisite. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making this visit so special. The only issue was that the pool was not warm enough to really enjoy the water. Other than that, this hotel is a keeper on our travel list.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Claudette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so glad that your stay was such a special one, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean, Staff where great asked for one extra coffee pack she gave me five. Breakfast and supper where provided and more then expected something for everyone. Our son has peanut allergy and meal staff where excellent at explaining what everything contained

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our staff consistantly strive to ensure that every guest feels as though this is their "Home Away From Home" and we are so glad to hear that you appreciated that!

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Without a doubt, the worst (of many) Homewood Suites we've stayed at.

PROS: The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.

CONS: Throwing a couch against the wall, with a kitchen that's clearly an afterthough in the poorly-designed space hardly makes it a "suite". Tiny stand-up shower only (smaller than you'll see in most of Europe) in an upgraded room was a joke. 8" paper plates at the buffet! Seriously? ... downright embarrasing. Disinterested counter staff at check-in and check-out.

The Homewood Suites by Hilton reputation took a big hit with us after this grossly-overpriced stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced throughout your stay and to thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate all comments we receive as we consistently try to improve our guest experience.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband having stayed in other Homewood Suites for business knew I would be very comfortable at this hotel. It was great. No complaints at all. We had booked 2 different style rooms and both were equally good. Rooms were spotless and stocked with all the necessities, Breakfast was delicious, Pool & exercise equipment great and the Bed was so comfortable we are thinking of purchasing one from the Hilton's Homewood Collection web site.
When we checked out we had a slight problem with our bill. Before we even got back to the desk to confirm the error the staff had already discovered the error and fixed it. I was very impressed.
On father's day morning at breakfast all the men were handed a Timmy's (Tim Horton's) gift card. We thought this was a very nice gesture.
Will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again and would recommend the Cambridge Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay. I do apologize for the error in your bill, however I am glad that we were able to catch the mistake and fix that for you. As you mentioned, our beds are extremely comfortable and we always receive a ton of compliments about them. They would be a great addition to your home!

Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a two bed suite while work was being completed at our home and never have I seen such filth and disregard for cleanliness. The walls were COVERED in a blanket of dust. Spiderwebs reached from the kitchen to the bedroom. Food crums from a previous guest were everywhere. We had our dog with us and they charge a 70$ fee for the cleaning required after checkout. How is it fair to charge a customer when the room is disgusting to begin with? When we said something to a staff member not one person followed up with us and actually misinformed us that changing rooms would have been an additional $70 for the dog fee. This was only the beginning. On our final night the fire alarm kept going off until 1am. Not one staff member communicated to guests what was going on. The dish washer in our room leaked water all over the floor. After checking out we emailed hilton about the condition of our room. the manager offered us a one night stay, free. Since we only stayed because the work being done at our home( a 10 minute drive from the hotel) this offer was changed to refunding 1 night of a 4 night stay even though they have a satisfaction guarantee. The manager would not honour that guarantee, saying that we should've notified them so they could fix it. Apparently the staff member we mentioned our problems to doesnt count as notification and because that staff member mentioned the additional $70 fee, we thought changing rooms meant more $$$. Generally speaking the staff are very friendly and besides the fire alarm incident everyone at the front desk were very nice.

Room Tip: Bring flashlight to inspect for dust, bugs and food crums
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff.

I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. We have already reviewed this with all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

From the moment were arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. Warm friendly staff that exceeded our expectations. The location is very convenient to access the 401 but far enough away that the road noise was not an issue. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We have a great staff here who are dedicated to quality service and cleanliness, and who strive to ensure that each and every guest feels as though they are part of our extended family. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciate that.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice room with everything you could ever need to make your stay an easy enjoyable one. The room has a nice set up and full kitchen if you were staying a few days. You can cook a few small meals. Very handy. Clean. Pleasant staff. Shuttle service excellent. An excellent hotel. Would go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to hear that your stay was such a pleasant one! Our suites are excellent for those guests staying multiple nights or those travelling with families. As well, our complimentary shuttle service is a definite bonus that very few guests take advantage of as it goes to many local restaurants and attractions within Cambridge. We are happy that you had the opportunity to use it!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £91 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing