We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impromptu stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We attended a wedding at this hotel and booked a room last minute while we were there. The hotel as a whole is really beautiful. The lounge on the main floor was really cozy and fairly priced as well. The rooms were awesome, they were unlike a typical hotel room as they had a couch for a separate seating area as well as a desk. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative we had was with the room the wedding was in. Not somewhere I would have a wedding, there were so many pillars that you could not see or access the dance floor easily and the head table was totally obscured. However small and obscured, it was clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: The breakfast is not free, however if you pay for it at the time of booking it is cheaper than payin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellayella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We booked our trip with Hotwire.com and selected the hotel for price. The hotel was wonderful ,the staff were very attentive and were there to serve, The rooms were quite comfortable and very clean.There was a few establisment for eating close by but we chose to stay and eat at the restaurant at the hotel named the Bruce the food was delicious and the staff very attentive. I definitely enjoyed our very short time there and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and found the staff to be outstanding. As a rather large corp group im sure we took up most of the hotel but the conference staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They are typical hotel rooms but the linens and beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel is located close to several nice restaurants and shopping. Not a scenic local but great location for business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This property is very well maintained and clean. The customer service staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was fairly average. I was in the area for a wedding and this place was a central location and right next to the 401. It is immediately across from a very large shopping area, with all the typical box stores, I even saw there was a Chuck E Cheese there, which is big for my daughter.
The biggest complaint that I have and reason for just giving an average rating to this hotel would be because of the lack of a pool. I travel with my 6 year old virtually everywhere I go, and for such a nice and new property I was very surprised that there was no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tofloridafromtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlheinzlipp, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Cambridge Hotel on Trip Advisor. I closely review all comments and appreciate feedback, both positive and constructive.

We are in the process of improving and modifying our breakfast buffet to better serve our guests. I have made sure to pass your comments on to our Team .

Thank you once more and we hope to welcome you back to the Cambridge Hotel in the future!

Sincerely,

Heinz Lipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Always good to stop and stay, people of all level of management welcome you back. This place is like home away from home. Kim, Colin, Charlotte take care of you in the restaurant, It is nice to see a smiling face after the battles of the day

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre on September 8 2012. Our suite was amazing which included a king size bed and a jacuzzi bathtub. The room overall was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and understanding upon arrival throughout our overnight stay. The dinner was amazing at the restaurant with plenty of selection and the food itself was delicious. The breakfast however was not quite up to par, the food was not the greatest quality and the buffet was not very maintained. Since the dinner was so good I would have had higher expectations of the breakfast. Overall it was a great experience and my boyfriend and I look forward to going back in the recent future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

it was so clean and excellent food was really good too. stay here if u want nice clean hotel. we only stay for one night b/c we went to african lion S .. if i ever go that way again need a hotel ill be staying here.

Room Tip: sorrry there wasn;t a swimming pool but they should add one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekandDiane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 700 Hespeler Rd | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing