We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stay here as work approved. Have had great experiences. Clean room. Great staff. Prompt room service. Staff is great and helpful. There was one incident where the water from my shower went into the conference room below. I got moved to a realy fancy room. Great quiet hotel!!

Room Tip: Gym is good, food is good, rooms are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgooding29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We do apologize that there was a leak caused by the shower, and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do appreciate your understanding and we are happy to hear you were pleased with your room change. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    129
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
112
78
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had our ceremony and reception for our wedding here and it was fantastic! Brandy (Catering Manager) was very helpful, knowledgeable, and really helped to make our wedding a successful and special event. Leeanne (who worked with Brandy) helped to make the actual day run smoothly and put our nerves at ease. The decor actually ended up matching our wedding colours perfectly, which was a nice bonus. The quality of food was really good, especially the sweet potato and bacon soup. We would highly recommend the Cambridge Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure to be a part of your very special day by hosting your wedding at our hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room was clean, staff very friendly. We had an issue with our shower and someone was up to fix it within ten minutes. Now for the breakfast....it was okay but should be free like most other hotels for the same type of breakfast. We were three couples travelling together, one couple got the breakfast for free (government rate), one couple was told at check-in that if they reserved the breakfast before midnight it would cost $10.00, the third couple was told nothing about this at check-in. So basically, a breakfast that should be free, cost $13.00 per person!!!! For that reason, we would not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and found our service quick and efficient.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction as to how the hotel operates our breakfast. The Bruce Restaurant is a full service restaurant that offers a hot buffet breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold items. Although it would be nice to include this in all our rates, we do have a great deal of guests that are looking for pricing that doesn’t include this service. With that being said the hotel has negotiated rates with a great deal of companies that include breakfast and some that do not. We have extended this policy with our leisure business as well as some leisure groups we work with request pricing with breakfast and some really want the best possible price and aren’t 100% confident that their guests require this type of service. As we do want our guests to take advantage of the buffet, we have introduced a $10 breakfast which we have found extremely fair based on the amount of food you receive and the large variety of items that are offered on the buffet.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We do hope you will consider using the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

would suggest a stay there to anyone.Staff went out of their way to please us. CLEAN and QUIET. HOT BREAKFAST AND VARIETY WAS VERY GOOD Alfreto was helpful Front desk staff were very helpful
Room at back would be quieter. Would stay there again
Eric and Mary Gronman

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwood park
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Tired , worn rooms badly need face lift. Conference room very hot with large amount of people. Sound system was always giving problems during meeting Good for an over night stay. Very poor choice to handle a lot of people for a conference

Room Tip: Don't expect hilton , maybe best western
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Without feedback from our valued guests it’s extremely hard to determine where the hotel has opportunity to grow. We are extremely sorry that the room temperature was not to your liking for the conference you attended. We did have our controls on full for the A/C however with 300+ people in the room, it is understandable that it may have felt a little warm. We are happy to announce that we will be going through a complete refresh on all our meeting rooms on our main floor this upcoming July. We are confident the new carpet, wall coloring, art work etc will provide a much more modern feel to the space. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments as your feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband, myself and our large dog stayed here just one night in May 2014. Everything was first rate. The hotel is very accessible - just a block or so off the highway. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were excellent - courteous, friendly and helpful. Room service was quick; breakfast was good. No complaints; just compliments.

Room Tip: We had a queen deluxe - nice sitting area; roomy enough for us and our large dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly facility, as well as our convenient location close to the highway 401.

Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

my wife were going to st Jacobs north of here to the Amish community to go to the market etc.
I was checking out prices to spend the night and found it a lil more than I wanted to spend.
I decided to get on hotwire and see what I could find. after about 10 mins of searching I found this motel which was only 20 minutes away for much less.
I got a room for $86.00 cdn all taxes included.
our room was spacious and clean and our bed was very comfortable. our room had a fridge and also a nice 42 inch flat screen tv..
this motel is very modern and looks like its maybe only a few years old.
also its located just off highway 401 .
there is a restaurant there but we never had a chance to try it.

check it out you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qmi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the St. Jacob's Market, located only 20 minutes from our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the fridge in the room as well as our 42 inch flat screen televisions.

Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 700 Hespeler Rd | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing