We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really liked this hotel! Clean, comfortable, nice white bed linens, close to everything (including Starbucks ;)... Only suggestion is that they extend breakfast from 9:30 until 10:00 for late risers. My kids missed having a pool but they survived. ;) I must say also, that as a family of four we always seem to have to ask for two extra towels, not at just this hotel. Eco is fine, I get that, but as soon as four people check in, they should send up two extra towels! Just sayin'. All said and done, we would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovineachday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location! We value your feedback about extending our breakfast hours as well as the addtional towels. I have brought this to the attention of our management team so we can look at ways to improve our services.

Thank you again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I stay often at this hotel as we both have clients in the Cambridge Area. Everytime we step in the door we are welcomed by name. This gives us both the overall feeling that they actually care about our needs and actually appreciate the business. The restaurant on site is absolutely amazing and I'm not surprised they have won the amount of awards the have in the community. I honestly cant say I have had 1 bad meel there. Rooms are always clean and if you require extra of anything they are there in a flash. Would highly suggest giving this hotel a try

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre!. We are pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy our rooms, our service and our Bruce Restaurance & Lounge! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were in a large wedding that booked a block of rooms. Someone from the hotel mentioned an early check-in time was a possibility, but several rooms were not even close to being ready within an hour of the mid-afternoon wedding time. The only alternative given by a staff member was to dress in the public restroom down the hall. The mother of the bride, on the wedding day, was affected! When the desk manager and general manager were contacted, they were cordial, but gave the company line. Apparently there was just nothing they could do, both then and now. Very disappointed with the unnecessary wedding day stress and apparent lack of empathic service. Caveat emptor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 1FBCoach9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

On behalf of all of us here at the Cambridge Hotel we want to thank you for your comments.
Taking a look at the groups we had the privilege of accommodating over this weekend several of our guests were checked in prior to our hotels 3:00 pm check in time. As the hotel was 100% full the Friday night with different groups then our Saturday, it was impossible for us to guarantee the early check in time you had requested. We do consider early check ins a “special request” and do our best to accommodate these requests when possible. We truly are sorry if any of your group was affected by not getting into the hotel prior to the 3:00 pm time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable and modern! Went there for my sister's wedding in July..front desk was very accomodating and helpful. Great price for what you get!

The only thing was that the restaurant wasn't prepared to serve over 30 ppl even if we reserved months in advance. Very slow service but our waitress was great and always smiling! Very appreciated!

Thank you..we will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Melina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your sister's wedding! I apologize that you found the service slow during your group's dinner in the restaurante. We appreciate your feedback and we will look into how we can improve this for future groups.

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at this property before and were happy with our stay, however I cannot say that this time. We went out around 10 AM came back around 3 PM and our room had not been cleaned. (And NO the do not disturb sign was not out). We had to find toilet paper ourselves as we had run out, we never received fresh towels , more coffee for next morning or tissues, as I had requested when I called the front desk. I was told housekeeping would be right up.....well no one ever showed up. We had to go and get our own tissues out of our car. We did not have time to call the front desk as we had to leave to attend a wedding. The room was very nice, the small kitchen a wonderful treat, would have be nice to have a sponge or dish cloth to wipe up spills, instead of using the bathroom towels, however that might explain why the towels looked so grey and dingy, they are used in little kitchen. Towels were very old and worn. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We do apologize that your room was not cleaned during your stay and they items you requested were not delivered on time. We have advised our Executive Housekeeper of your concerns to ensure this do not occur in he future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Cambridge Hotel. The rooms were spotless and well appointed, the staff were helpful and attentive and the restaurant was amazing. The best hotel in Waterloo region buy far!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights because we live out of town and were attending a wedding nearby. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly, and a great help with directions. We stayed during a very busy weekend so we were required to book 2 different rooms. The second stay was booked last-minute but the hotel made the room-change seamless.
The first night we were in a King, corner unit room, and the second night was a room with 2 queens. Both were very similar in decor and furnishings. We appreciated the bar fridge and microwave provided in each room, the free wifi and coffee maker but really thought the decor was outdated. The beds are VERY firm but we slept well. Great pillows :)
Overall, we thought it was a great value.

*please add bananas to the breakfast fruit selection

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! We apologize that you found the decor to be out dated. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 700 Hespeler Rd | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing