We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've never had a bad meal here.”

Cambridge Keg Steakhouse Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cambridge Keg Steakhouse Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 321 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I've never had a bad meal here.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

For a chain restaurant, I have always been impressed with the quality of their food, which is likely one of the reasons it have remained in business for all these years. Although it appears to be more oriented towards the younger generation, the staff have always been polite and responsive to any concerns from either me or my dining partner. There is a mixture of meat (which I don't eat), seafood and chicken (which I do) as well as limited vegetarian options. it is a great place for a night out and maintaining a friendly and attentive staff will maintain their business for decades to come.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QualityMinded57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    66
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We loved our experience at the Keg!! I am really fussy and wanted salmon but didn't like what came with it No Problem!!
Food came perfectly cooked, they are known for steak which us not my favorite so I was thrilled with my salmon. My husbands steak was done perfectly
What made the night even better was our server, she was extremely competent and helpful
We had such a great experience I spoke with manager to tell him they had exceeded our expectations!!(

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reservation system desperately needed”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The food, service and ambience are all great. However, if you arrive on a Saturday between 6:00 and 7:00 be prepared to spend an hour in a very overcrowded bar. This place needs to get a reservation system in place so they don't keep discouraging customers from coming.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Great meal”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We always love the Cambridge Keg. It's always got friendly staff and the good is always great! The spinach salad is too die for and the Caesar salad was amazing. And the steaks done to perfection !

Thanks for a great evening

Helpful?
1 Thank Slapnuts2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good but long night out”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

4 of us went out for an early dinner. We arrived just before 6 hoping there would be minimal wait. On that note why does this place not take reservations on Saturday? We waited about 1 hr and 15 minutes. The waiting room was soo full that the restaurant was lucky there was no fire or inspection as the restaurant, lobby/waiting room and bar was shoulder to shoulder. After we say down we got the best waiter ever. He was funny and very detailed and accurate. The food was excellent which made a great end to a shaky start.

Helpful?
Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambridge Keg Steakhouse Bar also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Cambridge Keg Steakhouse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing