We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond of east Serbia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquastar Danube

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kladovo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aquastar Danube
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kladovo
Roses
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A diamond of east Serbia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

A new, clean and nicely positioned hotel in the heart of “Djerdap” National Park of East Serbia. Facilities are brilliant (swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, massage, etc...), the staff is very friendly, the cleanness is impeccable and the service is faultless. If I can find anything that I could ‘complain’ about it would be extremely hard mattresses. If hotel overcome this little matter, it would definitely get a 5 starts from me. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miodrag_Pasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    24
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
20
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

After our visit of the national park Djerdap we were suprised about the nice hotel. Comfortable room, friendly staff and a delicious diner menu for a very affordable price. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyfromchemnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

I hear for this hotel in one Serbian show, and wanted get out of the city...
In hotel is some kind of family atmosphere. everyone are friendly and I was ashamed how much they took care of us, like We are children. Was with my girlfriend, and if You want vacation, one week here is the best You can choose in Serbia. Rooms are clean, very, pool is with salty water and is closed, I think they are finishing now new one, outdoor... Food is fantastic!!! Only the view on the other side of Danube, but I was not there because of view, if I needed one I would go to mountain. 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel2bealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

This is very good hotel with great food and fabulous staff. Rooms are good and comfortable. For breakfast and dinner there are lots of food, fish, meat and salads. Only remarks are because of hard beds and not so good view - across the Danube is Romanian port

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasminaBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
161 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

So first of all to me it's not more then a 3 minus stars hotel. Location is very bad, overlooking Romanian shipyards etc. It smells really bad in the bathroom, beds are really hard, you have to complain in order to get normal size towels otherwise you get the mini ones, food was plain but eatable, when you get to the pool at 6pm they tell you there are no more towels available even though the pool is open till 8pm, a lot of the food is gone if you are not the first one to eat in the morning and evening etc....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

We were very pleased to find such a great hotel at the far northeast corner of Serbia. The restaurants are lovely and tasty, the facilities quite plush, and there is even beach volleyball. The area around Kladovo has a lot to offer -- the Iron Gates, the Djerdap dam, and ancient ruins from Roman and earlier times. The town museum makes sense of the area's history, from Lepenski Vir to Trajan. And the Aquastar makes a good base from which to explore the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginiatravelerstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kladovo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#2 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.9 mi away
Continental Turnu Severin
Continental Turnu Severin
#1 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club A
Hotel Club A
#5 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Omorika
Hotel Omorika
#1 of 1 in Tara National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
20.9 mi away
Afrodita Resort & Spa
Afrodita Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Baile Herculane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Club G
Hotel Club G
#5 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquastar Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquastar Danube

Property: Aquastar Danube
Address: Dunavski Kej 1, Kladovo 19320, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kladovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kladovo
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Aquastar Danube Hotel Kladovo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing