We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Erie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Fort Erie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Our host, Richard, has a background in the hospitality industry and it showed. Everything was perfect and far exceeding our expectations for a b&b. Gorgeous room, gorgeous perfect bed (and we are quite fussy about that), incredible breakfast overlooking Lake Erie including home made jams, fresh local fruit, even home made maple syrup on our pancakes. Richard went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to make the final night of our vacation the best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThornhillTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Both the home and the Brock room I stayed at are elegant, cosy and inviting. View from Brock room is fabulous, the lake enchanting and waking up at the sound of birds' chirrup is restful. The breakfast veranda is soothing and the home food prepared by Richard and Ruth is divine; don't forget to ask Ruth to make you taste her delicious blueberry and raspberry jams and have Richard prepare you fresh Strong Caribbean coffee.
Ruth and Richard are excellent hosts, charming and pleasant entertainers. We spent lovely evenings talking and tasting wines on the patio at the fresh musky scented lake breeze.
Very easy to feel as home...
Moreover, greatly appreciated by me, place is extremely clean and always tidy.
I had a lovely stay

Monica 1961

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our first stay at the Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast and it will not be the last. This was by far the best experience we have had at another bed and breakfast. Wendy & I have been B&B hosts ourselves for over 25 years. Ruth and Richard are naturals. The B&B is a wonderful home and overlooks Lake Erie having a terrific view of the Buffalo skyline. The breakfasts are delicious. Youi will always want a second helping. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltCity707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My boyfriend and I had an amazing weekend! Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Erie and was very cozy with modern decor. I love the breakfast area on the deck and patio...how lovely it was to wake up and had a homemade breakfast made for us. Richard and Ruth were both friendly and no doubt wonderful hosts! I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a relaxing time~

- Hanna, from Toronto

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile


It was difficult to leave our roomy and comfy bedroom (with our own private bath room and coffee maker) but we were soon rewarded with a delicious breakfast in the sunroom, while enjoying beautiful views of Lake Erie (a great photo opportunity). The hosts were very gracious and informative on all the area has to offer.
Whether enjoying a lovely walk, biking along the Friendship Trail or visiting the nearby historic Fort and surroundings, this is a very well situated and well maintained B&B.
This B and B offers great value for everything it has to offer
Already planning another visit in the Summer

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband I stayed there in April 2012 and the Innkeeper and his wife could not do enough for us, they were very knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area. The rooms are very bright and big and clean, we overlooked Lake Erie and the Buffalo skyline at night is quite beautiful. The breakfasts served to us were excellent we had fresh waffles with fruit and fresh baked muffins, lots of coffee and tea both at breakfast and set up in our room. The second morning we had fresh baked quiche and fresh muffins and tea bisquits as well as lots of ready cut fresh fruit. The Bed and Breakfast is located right on the Friendship Trail and it is located just minutes from the historic Fort Erie.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Brock Room it is upstairs at the back of the house and overlooks Lake Erie and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Erie
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
#2 of 6 in Fort Erie
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
2.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
1.4 mi away
Haven Motel
Haven Motel
#4 of 6 in Fort Erie
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 667 Lakeshore Rd, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a location that is unbeatable. Directly on Erie Beach in Fort Erie and the Friendship Trail. Perfect for cyclists, hikers or joggers looking to get away from it all relaxing, listening to the waves. All rooms have refrigerators with freezers, ice, Keurig machines, cutting boards, wine glasses and coffee mugs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed And Breakfast Fort Erie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing