We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting with warm welcoming Innkeepers.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Erie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Fort Erie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful setting with warm welcoming Innkeepers.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked the Brock that is situated on the lakeside so we were able to listen To the lapping water as we fell asleep in a big and comfy king size bed.
Breakfast was more then what is usually offered and everything was delicious!
The Innkeepers, Richard and Ruth are warm and friendly and you feel like a friend more than a paying guest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooksea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my first trip to Lakeshore B&B and I will definitely be back! Richard & Ruth are great hosts, very friendly & welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean, have their own ensuite bathroom, coffee maker, fridge, flat screen tv, cozy bath robes and welcoming chocolate!

The deck is amazing, great place for a cold beer after a game of golf. Great views of Lake Erie, the Buffalo skyline, and watching fireworks.

The breakfast was great, lots of options, homemade baked goods, quiche, homemade jams, whatever you like.

There is lots to do in the area, cycling, golf, wineries, shopping in Buffalo and swimming at Crystal Beach. I am looking forward to my next visit already!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I found Lakeshore on TripAdvisor, and all of the reviews ended up being accurate. Wonderful hosts, so friendly, charming and welcoming. The house is comfortable, quiet, restful, and the view from the back deck is superb. We shared a glass of wine and stories with Richard the evening we were there, and he and Ruth presented a delicious and filling breakfast the next morning, while sharing more stories and conversation right up till the time we had to leave. If you have any reason to stay in Ontario during the summer, I highly recommend Lakeshore B&B! Especially if you like to golf...they are huge golf fiends!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As an experienced Bed & Breakfasting couple, we have a rule of never visiting the same B&B twice. We now plan to break that rule.

First, the pictures don't do this place justice. The beautifully landscaped backyard (with spectacular deck, fire-pit, landscaped and wild gardens) slides into Lake Eerie offering breathtaking views of the Buffalo, NY skyline across the water, especially at dusk.

Our room was tastefully decorated and featured a sitting area, a fridge and coffee maker, full bathroom and a sumptuous bed.

Reading other reviews on here, we have to agree Richard and Ruth are wonderful hosts, quick with a warm greeting or a cold drink! His breakfasts are an event and I can attest, real men do eat quiche!

We WILL be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh On Sea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I found this lovely bed and breakfast by searching trip advisor as a place to stay close to relatives who live in Canada. All the reviews were excellent and I can see why. Richard (The Inn Keeper) couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for him. One day he suggested we visited the beach and when we said we didn't have towels these were quickly provided. Richard is quite rightly very proud of his beautiful home which is situated right on Lake Erie, providing beautiful views of the lake while you eat a delicious home cooked breakfast each morning. If we ever visit the area again we will definitely be booking in again. Thanks Richard for a lovely week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are a couple with two little girls, 4 & 6 years old, that have been enjoyed one night in, our now friend, Richard's home. What a beautiful place, with magnificent views, much better than the web's photos!!
We have share one room with two queen beds for all of us. The room, as the hole house, was nicely decorated, with old furniture and all the minimum details you can imagine, even chocolates as welcome!
After a big walk around the village and having dinner, girls went to bed and we could shared one cold bottle of wine with Richard at his deck, with that billion dollar view, sounds and stars that make you feel you are in heaven.
Next day, he prepared an excellent breakfast, even special cornflakes for the girls, really appreciate it!
I never wrote a review but this time I have to. Richard and Ruth, his wife, has put all their love on this project, you can feel it, and they deserve a huge recommendation. Thanks for all, Richard, and hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Richard and Ruth are great BB hosts. Richard greeted us with a warm welcome and a COLD beverage as soon as we got off our bikes! The BB was very clean and spacious. The view of the lake from their beautiful deck is very relaxing. A walking trail along the lake starts in front of the B&B. The breakfast they cooked for us was delicious. They were having a small party the night we stayed and Richard invited us to join them! They made us feel like family. What more could you ask for? They put our bikes in their garage. One of us is gluten sensitive and it was no problem for them. Breakfast in the sunroom is really enjoyable. We would highly recommend this BB to others. We will surely return next time we are riding in the area.

Room Tip: Brock room has a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Erie
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
#2 of 6 in Fort Erie
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 24 in Buffalo
1,793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 667 Lakeshore Rd, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a location that is unbeatable. Directly on Erie Beach in Fort Erie and the Friendship Trail. Perfect for cyclists, hikers or joggers looking to get away from it all relaxing, listening to the waves. All rooms have refrigerators with freezers, ice, Keurig machines, cutting boards, wine glasses and coffee mugs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed And Breakfast Fort Erie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing