We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only go there if you are a smoker”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked a volleyball team into this hotel. Who would have thought that in this day and age, that ANY hotel would allow smoking in any of its' rooms....it's like having a no-peeing section in a pool. We were given three different rooms to check out, and they all smelled bad. You could smell the smoke in the front lobby even.
The place looked clean, but it smelled terrible.
WiFi not working properly and the fitness center listed on-line is actually non-existent.
A shame, as I've stayed in numerous Comfort Inns in the past and have never had this experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our swim team descended upon the hotel on Good Friday earlier than expected. Kapil at the front desk accommodated us and got us into our rooms early. Bonus! Then there was a staff changeover and in came Troy, who went out of his way to make everything better for the chaperones, the coach and the 21 swimmers. The housekeeping/breakfast hospitality staff were so wonderful to us, making sure the group was cared throughout the day. They let us use the breakfast room for lunches and dinners, which made our stay so much easier than normal.
The rooms were well appointed and suited our group perfectly and we would return without a doubt.
Thanks Troy and Kapil. You guys are very good at your jobs.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on the first floor are convenient as you can back your car right up to the sliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

id like to start by saying ive been staying at this hotel for weeks at a time for the last 9 years. my company i work for is in guelph so i stay at this hotel when im in town. this hotel since taken over by new owners have really upgraded the whole entire place! everything from the lobby, halls and rooms have been gutted and redone! for those of you who have stayed before the new owners know what it was like before. just a beautiful transformation, time and effort well done!
also changes to the breakfast, having a comp breakfast changed to a hot comp buffet breakfast is a nice touch!
also 2 nights a week a comp dinner is served, supplied by 2 great restaurants in the guelph area.
i find the staff friendly and welcoming when i check in, checkout and during my stay!
the rooms ive stayed in have been very clean, beds are brandnew and my sleeps are great! also the 42" tvs are pretty sweet as well.
ive stayed in many hotels the past 9 years throughout canada and i can honestly say this is one of the best hotels you can stay at for your buck. room rates are great

Room Tip: rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This should have been done long before now, but here it is now. Hope you are blessed and are encouraged by it. Last Oct/2013 we stayed at your establishment and enjoyed our stay, we even extended our time there by 2 days. The breakfast was an extra blessing each day for us. thank-you The room was clean and the service was excellent. We'd return if we are ever in the area again. (Smiths Falls, ON)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I needed to book two rooms on short notice, one room being accessible. The manager and staff could not have been more accomodating, friendly, patient and helpful. The rooms were well kept, spacious and included lots of amenities. The hot breakfast offered a good variety. I will be staying there again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had to make some last minute arrangements for overnight stays in Guelph when our dog was being treated at the OVC. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very well kept. The bathroom was spotless and the bed comfortable and neat. The breakfast area is large and the complimentary breakfast offered a good variety. My only reservation is that we could smell cigarette smoke when we entered the main foyer and in the hallways. Although the smoking rooms are contained to one area, I suppose there's not much that can be done for preventing the smoke to travel. Overall, I recommend Comfort Inn for its cleanliness and upgraded features.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Sign says "Recently Renovated" and well, they did a great job. The rooms look terrific, modern and clean. New bed, really nice size flat screen TV, bar fridge, microwave, iron and board and all new bathroom as well. Staff was great, breakfast was 1st class all the way. (Always love a hot breakfast) Charming foyer with fireplace and the Hotel is close to everything you might need - shopping and hospital.
Super rooms for a super price. Will stay there everytime when in Guelph.
Love the clean sheets, comfy pillows and thin but oh so warn comforter.
The pix are of the room I stayed in.
Vilhelmine.Z.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilhelmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4.0 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
306 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#9 of 13 in Guelph
446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
4.0 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 480 Silvercreek Pky N, Guelph, Ontario N1H 7R5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: £64 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Guelph
Comfort Inn Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Guelph Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing