We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I booked this hotel because of it's close proximity to U of Guelph. It's only 5 minutes walk from the campus. Bright spaceous rooms, very clean, very nice and modern looking. Exceptionally friendly and helpfull staff. The breakfast was only OK. I came back to this hotel twice already, and will do again, whenever I have business in Guelph.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogutarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we strive to insure the best in service and cleanliness and are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with other travellers. We look forward to your return. GM Ketan Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    90
    60
    15
    12
See reviews for
79
61
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My sister and I stayed here while on vacation. We absolutely enjoyed everything about it. The location with shops nearby,the staff were very friendly and extra helpful,the breakfast was just what we were looking for. Our stay was very comfortable. We shall return.

Room Tip: I enjoy the ground corner unit. Very convienient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We are delighted your trip to our city was a pleasant experience and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you anytime you may return to Guelph. GM Ketan Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I truly loved my stay at this hotel! The cleanliness was impeccable, the staff was helpful, and my overall experience stood out! I was greeted right away by the front desk worker with a warm smile and a helping hand, and this was only the beginning of my lovely stay. The hotel bed was one of the most comfortable I have been in, and the location could not be better. It boarders the beautiful U of G, and is a short distance from downtown and the shopping centre. AND the price was very very reasonable!


I would honestly recommend anyone who was staying the night in Guelph to for sure stay at this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: I preferred being on the second floor, but that is just me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments. The staff and I work diligently to insure each customer enjoy their stay. We look forward to your return to our wonderful city.
Ketan Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Having stayed at 2 other hotels in Guelph in the past year, this was our first time at the Best Western. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was small and there wasn't much variety in the complimentary breakfast however, everything was adequate.

The outdoor pool was disappointing as we thought there was an indoor pool. In April, the pool was closed. Didn't have a chance to try the fitness room or anything else on the property.

Our King suite was VERY spacious. We managed to get 12 of our group in the suite and we were not cramped for space at all. High ceilings added to the spacious feel. We had a small kitchenette area with a sink, counter, small fridge and mike - very convenient. There is a small dining table with 4 chairs.

The queen pullout sofa bed was adequate and the king bed provided a comfortable sleep. The widescreen TV was about 40 inches, so that was a nice touch. There were two lounge seats as well as a long desk and chair for you to do your work.

The bathroom was large enough for 2 people to get ready for the day without bumping into each other. My only complaint would be the towels. Best Western could use higher quality towels that are softer to the touch as the ones they use are rough and feel thin.

The property has a very convenient location. A five minute drive puts you in a large mall area with plenty of stores and restaurants. The university area is also a 5 minute drive.

Overall, a pleasant experience room wise. Features wise, the hotel was average. Still, this Best Western is not a bad place to stay when you're in Guelph.

Room Tip: The breakfast area is on the 2nd floor close to the elevator. Rooms are down a separate hallway so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, however dissapointed that it was only adequate. I do hope you give us the opportunity again in the future to provide you with the exemplary service we strive to achieve. Ketan Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Guelph is a great city to visit! A growing community with strong historical roots. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Guelph. The staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was comfertable, clean, big and bright! So easy to get too, situated right next to the Guelph University campus, and only minutes from the city's great down town!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robynz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
I agree Guelph is a great city and we at the Best Western are happy you selected to stay with us on your visit. We pride ourselves in recieving such great recommendations from our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Was recently at this hotel with my daughter. Neither of us used the pool or gym.

Nice room and clean.

The only cons about our room were the beds were really really hard, the shower was claustrophobic and the drains were clogged. If you like standing in 10 inches of water while the shower curtain sticks to you then this is the place for you.

I told the front desk about the clogged drains and they said they would get maintenance to fix them.

It was only one night so it wasn't too bad. I would not stay any longer than that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness of our guest rooms, I sincerely apologize for the maintainance issues you encountered and we assure you they will be attended to immediately. We do hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future.
Ketan Nagra General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhnaks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel when attending our son's convocation at the University of Guelph.
The hotel is well situated across from the University and shopping center. Our room was spacious and very clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the hot breakfast offering sausages and scrambled eggs in addition to the standard muffins, toasts and fruit cups. The coffee was a little weak but orange juice was perhaps Tropicana quality and not from concentrate mix.
All in all, we found this hotel very comfortable, staff friendly, ample free parking, fast and free in-room internet, great location, and good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhnaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, the staff and I work diligently to insure each customer is satisfied with their stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 716 Gordon Street, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is conveniently located directly adjacent to the University of Guelph, government offices and close to commercial, retail and residential areas, all in a beautiful park-like setting in Guelph, Ontario. The Best Western Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is ideal for the business traveler with all the value added amenities you've come to expect including complimentary high speed wireless internet access, free local, calling card access and toll-free calls and a complimentary hot breakfast.For the leisure guest, traveling through Southwestern Ontario, the Best Western Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph boasts a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck from May to September and plenty of free parking for your accommodation needs. With ample meeting/conference space and superior catering facilities, the hotel is ideal for any social or business function. When travelling through southwestern Ontario, consider the Best Western Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph for your next reservation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Brock Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Guelph
Ramada Guelph
Guelph Ramada
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing