We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Brock Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Guelph)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$134
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
121
96
68
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
96
68
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagestone roadsmall fridgehotel is locateddecent breakfastspacious roomrecommend this hotelbagelsguelph universitywe've stayedfree breakfasta great place to stayhot breakfastconferencetournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ketan N, General Manager at Royal Brock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Exceptionally friendly stay, with great people that will accomodate whatever your needs are. Candy, Jennifer, Tanya, Greg, Felippe, Ketan or any of the other folks that make your stay comfortable always have a smile and a how ya doin, ready for you. I always stay here & would recommend it to all. Great breakfast, central location easy to downtown or the malls. Best give it a try??

Room Tip: pools not open yet, but will be soon.....suites are fantastic....not a bad room in the place
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very clean and nice motel. Across from the university if that is your reason for staying. Central to most everything in Guelph- restaurants, shopping, etc. Nice restaurant for breakfast that is included in rate. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from road. It's a little busy and can be a little loud.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel is always the best value in Guelph.Complimentary breakfast is ordinary but easily overlooked when one factors in the affordable cost of the room. Front desk staff always friendly. Rooms have been updated and are comfortable for business travel and work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the Royal Brock a year ago while visiting family. The location and hotel were perfect so last week we returned again. We were pleased to see that this hotel is still operating
and such a wonderful place to stay. We had a King sized bed which was very comfortable and the room was decorated beautifully. We were able to park our car right outside the sliding glass doors
which made unloading so easy.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a perfect location for us so we do hope we can return
again when we visit the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a King bed room and you will be able to park right by your sliding glass door. This makes unloading and loading your luggage very easy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews