We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Royal Brock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Brock Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Aside from a convenient location for my business trip, this hotel had nothing else to offer. The staff were pleasant and the overall quality of the rooms was decent. There was a slight foul smell from the pillow linens, but once I put them away it was alright.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hargun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Royal Brock Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff is so friendly it's like being at home. I stay at the best western in Guelph whenever visiting in the area and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff are amazing !

Room Tip: Vaulted ceiling rooms are very spacious
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If your looking for a CLEAN ,Pleasant Friendly Hotel to stay in , look no further than the Best Western in Guelph. The management was amazing. Very Friendly and informative. The morning breakfast has everything you could possibly want and the pillows are to die for,best sleep ever. I guess that's why they are called the BEST Western.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor close to an exit and very easy to get to my car. GREAT ROOM.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here one night on our way into Toronto (about an hour away.) The location is right in the middle of town (upscale suburban area) but close to the local road we needed so worked well for us. The facility is resort-like, with attractive lobby and grounds. We arrived rather late, but had no problem checking in quickly. The complex was a multi-building facility, with connected buildings (our room was a bit of a walk.) The room was good-sized, with comfy beds and linens, a small fridge, tea/coffee machine, flat-screen TV, iron/board, with free Wifi. (The bathroom was a little small, with weird, "pod" tub/shower units.) A very nice hot b-fast was included, though there were many fast-food places and a mall nearby. Note: Though address listed as being on "Gordon" street, the entrance is actually on "Stone Road". BTW-snagged this for a great price on Priceline.

Room Tip: Might want to ask about how far the walk to the room is.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Everything went well, clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, good internet connection, great breakfast, convenient location, superb bath soap bar Will definitely stay again when I'm in Guelph. Only one negative - no instructions available on how to use the wireless phones in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Front Desk clerk made impression right off the bat. I was impressed with the updated lobby and room, it's cleanliness and spaciousness. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room was quiet (even though the hotel is on the rather busy Gordon Street), roomy, comfortably and clean. Bathroom was also spacious with a tub and shower, much appreciated. Staff were very helpful and the location very convenient for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Brock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Brock Hotel

Address: 716 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: £60 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Brock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is conveniently located directly adjacent to the University of Guelph, government offices and close to commercial, retail and residential areas, all in a beautiful park-like setting in Guelph, Ontario. The Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph is ideal for the business traveler with all the value added amenities you've come to expect including complimentary high speed wireless internet access, free local, calling card access and toll-free calls and a complimentary hot breakfast. For the leisure guest, traveling through Southwestern Ontario, the Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph boasts a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck from May to September and plenty of free parking for your accommodation needs. When travelling through Southwestern Ontario, consider the Royal Brock Hotel in Guelph for your next reservation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Brock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Brock Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Guelph
Ramada Guelph
Guelph Ramada
Royal Brock Hotel Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing