We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience in a long time !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin23

Bin23
Ranked #9 of 381 Restaurants in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Guelph, Bin 23 offers a North American continental menu with multicultural flair along with daily features. Enjoy unrivaled consignment wines from around the world along with an extensive wine cellar. Relax in award winning ambiance and enjoy diverse music selections while being pampered by a team of professionals.
guelph
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience in a long time !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We eat out often and until we stumbled upon Bin 23 restaurant we had forgot what it is all about . We had the best steaks in our lives and were served with such professionalism and grace . The entire evening was truly a wow factor from the food , service and upbeat atmosphere . Our new favorite place hands down !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    36
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience of the past 10 years!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I came to Guelph to visit my daughter who is studying at the university. She has been wanting to try Bin 23 so we went for dinner. We didn't have reservations but the owner/manager Gus accommodated us and treated us like royalty. Food, service, lighting, music....all perfect!!

Will be returning to Bin 23 when I visit my daughter in the summer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guelphs BEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The pan sired Pickerel was outstanding. The wine selection was great. Dessert was amazing. The staff is second to none. Very nice atmosphere. Good location. We are definitely going to Bin23 again. We LOVED it!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of my most favourite in Guelph.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great food and wine list. Have been several times and dinner is always perfect. Chef specials are very unique. Can be crowded and noisy at times but you can't find much better in Guelph.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I often go here. I love the service and food. This place needs more credit then it gets. Its small and cozy, and just sets the mood for a quick lunch or a romantic evening out. Five stars.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bin23 also viewed

 

Been to Bin23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing