We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second verse better than the first. Lol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norfolk Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Guelph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I just stayed for the second time and once again everything was incredible. The warmth of the owner and the house made me at home. I have travelled all over this beautiful planet and this spot is definitely world class. This visit was even more special as I was remembered and greeted with kindness and acceptance. I will be back. I love how clean the rooms are and how quiet the house is. How breakfast is not rushed and I was able to pick the time to eat, and relax once I did. I stayed in the Turkish suite and since my fist visit it was completely redecorated and I love it. What a lovely little spot to run way to. If you need to rejuvenate and rest, this is the place to do it. Bravo.

Room Tip: There we're no pool or fitness center so I can't comment on those two items honestly. But I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

My partner and I just had a fabulous stay at the Norfolk B&B. The house is the perfect mix of antique with modern comforts and accents. Jacuzzi tubs, bedding and shower were some of the highlights for me! The house is decorated beautifully. It is very comfortable and charming. Janet is a pro and has all the details figured out!
I wanted to mention that the Inn is gay friendly. Being a lesbian couple and in our early 30’s, we were a little reluctant to stay in a privately owned inn. We couldn’t have been more relieved that Janet seemed genuinely comfortable with us as her guests. She is an incredibly hard-working and lovely person. Her breakfast was delicious and we had some great chats! I would recommend anyone of any age wanting an Ontario getaway to check out Norfolk. I look forward to returning! Thanks Janet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you find yourself looking for a lovely, comfortable and beautiful place to stay in Guelph, ON.,

the Norfolk B&B is an excellent choice. Janet (owner) fixes a delicious breakfast and is very helpful if you

need any directions or information to make your stay most enjoyable. Located just minutes from

downtown Guelph, the Norfolk is in a great location and offers free parking. Each room has its own
theme and unique decor so each time I have stayed has been a fun experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have ensuites which can be more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When in Guelph, I would not think of staying any place but at the Norfolk B+B.
Janet and Lisa offered the best of welcomes.
Ever wish was taken care of in a friendly, efficient manner.
The building is gorgeous, the room was very comfortable, all worked great, internet access [ key for me ] was efficient, nice stroll to downtown, big English breakfast alone would bring me back... all in all, a great base for a stay in Guelph.
Matt N

Room Tip: all looked very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I came to Norfolk to celebrate our anniversary. We loved how private the Grandview suite was and the two person Jacuzzi.

I was disappointed that the fireplace didn't work, even when I used the labeled switches on the wall. The bed was very comfortable, though it would have been better if it was a king size. If you enjoy bed and breakfasts, you will love Norfolk.

Room Tip: Spring for the Grandview suite. You will be very glad that you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelesteG722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetperry, Owner at Norfolk Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

WE really appreciate all comments our guest makes, it helps us to improve.
King size beds are the next phase in upgrades but will not happen for a while since the Queen beds are all new. Changing bed size also means change room decor as well.

The reason the fireplace did not work was because there is not a switch on the wall for the fireplace. The wall switch is for the lights above the fireplace not the fireplace itself. You must turn the fireplace on manually at the bottom of the fireplace. So that is why it did not appear to work for you. It is in perfect working order and always has been. Perhaps we can place a note with instructions in the room to make it more clear for future guests. Thankyou for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My daughter is in her 4th year at U. of Guelph and my husband and I have stayed at Norfolk House many times over those years, when we come to visit her. We have always been more than happy with our experience there. Twice, we've even been up-graded to a bigger room than the one we reserved, at no extra cost. The decor is lovely, elegant and spotlessly clean. The jacuzzi baths are what we really look forward to, after a 5 hour drive. Breakfast is always spectacular and Janet is a friendly and pleasant host. After our daughter moves on from U. of Guelph, we might have to keep coming back anyway, just to enjoy a stay at Norfolk House.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one at Norfolk House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Third time visitor - impressed every time. This is one of the most beautiful B&Bs I visit. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious, the same goes for the washroom . The beds are always comfortable and I never have trouble sleeping. Great food, great service.

Room Tip: Grandview or Penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#9 of 13 in Guelph
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#8 of 13 in Guelph
444 reviews
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Guest House

Address: 102 Eramosa Rd, Guelph, Ontario N1E 2L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Guelph
Price Range: £97 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norfolk Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniting the comfort and privacy of a magnificent heritage home with the services and amenities normally associated with country Inns and boutique hotels, the Norfolk Guest house brings a new level of luxury to the heart of downtown Guelph. Our boutique hotel style accommodations have been designed fusing old world charm with modern influences. Our exquisite suites feature private terrace, Jacuzzi hydro massage tubs and fireplaces, Norfolk Guest house is an ideal accommodation option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Norfolk Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel Upscale Accommodations
Norfolk Hotel Guelph
Norfolk Guest House Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing