We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Strathroy, Canada
1 review
“Wedding Stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hotel was very accommodating with early check-in, allowing me to change before the wedding ceremony. Also was flexible with changing/cancelling rooms at last minute due to mistake on my end while booking. It was very appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is very much appreciated. I will be sharing you kind comments to all the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact the hotel anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    125
    40
    14
    14
See reviews for
132
75
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in a double queen suite and the room was HUGE!! Lots of space for 6 people to stay, even though there was only 4 of us. The staff was great when booking and at the desk. It was so close to a Galaxy cinema, and there was a Tim Hortons/Wendy's close by as well. Would recommend this hotel in Guelph to anyone! The breakfast bar (buffet) was more like continental breakfast, but it did have scrambled eggs that were not so great, and sausages, which were good. Waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc...the staff made sure that everything stayed filled, which was nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is very much appreciated. I will be sharing you kind comments to all the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact the hotel anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

enjoyable from initial booking, check-in to check-out. Room was excellent and the staff very friendly, helpful. Would most definitely return. Hotel, room, lobby clean and inviting. Only wish I had taken advantage of the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is very much appreciated. I will be sharing you kind comments to all the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact the hotel anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed for two nights and it was wonderful felt like you were in your own little apartment. Staff made sure you had all you needed and the comp breakfast each morning was great and lots to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey. We truly appreciate your positive comments that I am sharing with the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me or the hotel anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Vincent
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Excelent breakfast and plentiful. Location was very convenient. Room was clean and there were plenty of towels. Parking was very well lit Fitness center was well equiped.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey. We truly appreciate your positive comments that I am sharing with the staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me or the hotel anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great short stay. It was a great stay with a friendly check in experience and acknowledging my Hilton honours reward status all through check out with friendly helpful staff. Beds are absolutely the best to sleep on and made a good nights rest just that much better. Breakfast was good to start the morning off and of course the pool was great to have at a nice temperature and hot tub was much needed to relax my muscles. Great hotel and great staff. Keep up the great work and will be back in near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We always enjoy hearing positive comments about the hotel. I am sharing these comments with the entire staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Excellent hotel - easy access to highway, food, shopping entertainment. Salt water pool was very enjoyable. Room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were all very pleasant and greeted you each and every time entering and exiting the hotel. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We always enjoy hearing positive comments about the hotel. I am sharing these comments with the entire staff. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
194 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing