We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guelph
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
London House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Guelph B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2014

London House is in a historical home and is very nicely maintained and well located. Beautiful rooms, comfortable bed, all amenities. Wonderful home baking (bread, scones) was a highlight at breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldGal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

The best B & B experience ever!

Friendly owners, who made a custom breakfast of fresh fruit & yogurt. Andy truly is the fruit salad King!

The vibe of this beautiful historic home is calming. With large rooms, high ceilings, solid wood floors and doors. Lots of windows. I highly recommend it.

I loved my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fostersuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have only unabashed praise for the London House B and B in Guelph, Ontario. Charged with looking after our 21-month-old twin grandchildren while our daughter performed locally, we found this treasure of a B and B perfectly set up for little people, with two private rooms with ensuite on the 2nd floor, and a fully outfitted kitchen on the 3rd. Owners Melanie and Andy could not have been more helpful, providing everything we needed and more, including a box of toys and stuffed animals, and high chairs for the boisterous twins' (and our) delightfully scrumptious breakfasts. The wonderfully restored house is quiet, warm (in December) and across from a gorgeous park where the twins experimented with snow for the first time.
In short, we recommend London House to any traveler who appreciates a quality B and B experience.
Dwight and Pam

Room Tip: Only inform hosts Melanie and Andy of your preferences. You will be in good hands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank convertToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at the London House while attending a two-day conference at the University of Guelph. I attempted to book a room at the Conference Centre, but it was full. I would strongly recommend not even trying to stay at a hotel when you could stay at the London House. It is only a 7 minute drive to campus and the experience is fantastic!

Melanie is a wonderful cook who is accommodating for those with food allergies - I needed no dairy or wheat which was graciously accepted by the hosts of this establishment. The breakfast was outstanding and even served homemade jam for the toast, scones and muffins.

Take the time to visit this bed and breakfast - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you ask for a room away from the main street, if possible as there can be some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had a lovely time staying at the London House B & B. The accommodations were comfortable, the breakfast fantastic (lots of home made goodies!!), and the service excellent. Melanie & Andy were warm, charming and totally attuned to guests needs. If you're considering staying in Guelph, you can't go wrong here!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank AmyJo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in Guelph for four nights at the London House B&B in September 2013. We stayed in the trade winds suite.

It is a magnificent historical building in the heart of the old residential area of Gueplh. It is an opportunity too good to miss. It is not the cheapest option in the area but it is worth every cent in character and being looked after by the lovely family.

It is a short walk into the town centre of Guelph. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay in Guelph.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown9952173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

For the second year and a row, my wife and I spent a night at London House while visiting friends in Guelph. The rooms are well appointed and the hosts are very attentive and engaging. The breakfasts are wonderful, healthy and filling.

We plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#9 of 13 in Guelph
446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 London Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1H 2B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Guelph
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London House Bed and Breakfast is a restored 1893 award winning Victorian home in Guelph, Ontario, Canada where guests have experienced relaxed and comfortable accommodation since 1988. We are located close to the vibrant downtown, the River Run Centre of Performing Arts, the Guelph Sports and Entertainment Centre and the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Bed And Breakfast Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing