We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We travelled from Kingston to Hamilton for a funeral and then stayed in Guelph before heading back on Sat morning, the staff is friendly, free parking, good location, close to our friends and family that live in Guelph, requested to be placed away from the ringette tournament group that was staying there, it was so nice to stay at a hotel and not have to listen to other people's kids run crazy thru the hallways! Our room was awesome, a studio with kitchen, very comfortable....the hot breakfast was grea,.the lady from the kitchen did an awesome job of keeping up with the food and cleaning of the eating area, definitely staying the next time we are in the area, will recommend to friends and other family members to stay here, too!.....

Room Tip: if you want a quiet stay, call ahead to see if tournaments are going on, if so, request to be away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorzach r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We are delighted that we were able to match and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to Welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

For the Team

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here for one evening and had a great experience. We got a jaccuzi room and it was very nice, clean, big. It had a mini kitchen in it equipped even with a dish washer n dishes. It was definitely more than i was expecting. The only downside was there was no hot tub with the pool which was a little disappointing. But even breakfast was included, and they had a waffle maker. It was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Anita,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.We are delighted that we could make your stay a very comfortable one.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

For the Team

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This past November we moved out of our Guelph home to relocate to the Kingston area, but not until mid January 2012. We needed to stay in Guelph because of family functions for Christmas. No one in our family could house us because of our dog.
I called the Staybridges to see if they accepted dogs, answer-YES. I was thrilled. I drove over to have a look at some of the suites. Larisse was there to Welcome me. She was very courteous and helpful. I booked 4 nights, then 2 nights in December and another 5 nights over Christmas day and the holidays.
The rooms are clean, and very spacious with wonderful kitchens, beds are very comfortable. Our Black Lab Kya was loving every minute of her stay also. The woman in charge of the kitchen spoiled her with doggie treats. The door to the dog run area supplied a container with doggie doo-doo bags...nice touch!
The food was great. Lots of variety, great coffee, great fresh fruit and a hot meal 3x a week (all inclusive).
On each trip back to the hotel we were greeted by the SIMPLY OUTSTANDING front desk staff. Lindsey, Brooke and a few more who were all amazing! (sorry I have forgotten names)
The housekeeping staff was great.....ask, and they were on top of it immediately!

My husband and I have travelled and stayed in MANY hotels, from Europe, the Caribean to all over the US. This hotel has been the BEST by far. I cannot say enough about it. We will be back as our family is all still in Guelph. The Staybridges will become our home away from home when we travel back on occasion.

Hats off to ALL of you at the Staybridges Hotel and Suites......what can I say.....SIMPLY
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!
Thank You!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodielover1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and appreciation for our team members.We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Guelph

For the team

Benni Devasia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

What a great stay!!! This hotel is conveniently located, and easy to find with plenty of FREE parking (unlike the Delta). The front desk staff was lovely and so friendly, we also had a lovely letter from Tyler Culbert, the Sales Manager, who was a great help in planning our stay. Our room was so nice; 1 bedroom suite with 2 big comfy beds and TVs in the bedroom and living area. Free Wi-Fi was also great!
Staybridge Suites in Guelph is an excellent place to stay if you are looking for a short term, but especially long term stay. The room we stayed in was equipped with a full kitchen; stove top, fridge, microwave etc. all the amenities you would need at home too including dishes, utensils, pots etc.
There is a complimentary cooked dinner served every night and freshly baked cookies at check-in time. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and had great recommendations for everything from where to fix my computer to where to get a great breakfast :)
I will definitely stay here any time I visit Guelph :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caromacritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.It was a pleasure having you again with us.Our team is delighted that we could meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph

Sincerely

Benni Devasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The room was clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have been in in a long time slept the best ever in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Cindy,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.Our team is delighted that we could meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights. The front desk has wonderful reception and they did notice that they have not seen us in awhile. That was due to a recent financial hardship. I am a Priority Club member and they offered us complimentary bottles of water. The room was very clean and we noticed that the rooms now have internet access on their tvs. The bathrooms have a separate sink, so that if you just want to wash your hands. The breakfast was excellent! There was even enough variety for me to have a gluten-free meal. I would definitely stay at this hotel, when we visit Guelph again.

Room Tip: The room that we always like to stay in, is the one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpearson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.Our team is delighted that we could meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph.

Sincerely

Benni Devasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

After a long drive, it was a relief to be checked in quickly and efficiently. My room was spotless! The breakfast was terrific and the staff's knowledge of the area made it easy to plan my free days and evenings. Thanks again Tyler, for all your help!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennidevasia, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.Our team is delighted that we were able to match up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Guelph

Sincerely

Benni Devasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
207 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: £81 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing