We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“continued great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Yet another fantastic weekend at the Staybridge in Guelph! All of the staff were extremely friendly and willing to go above and beyond to provide a great guest experience. As I have come to expect, the accommodations were also top notch; the pool was perfect given the hot weekend weather and the kitchenette enabled us to have a nice eat in lunch in our suite. Unbeatable value in the Guelph market - I don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysteryshopper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was wonderful to note that you once again had a positive experience during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Guelph .

Sincerely yours,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Staybridge Suites in Guelph for the first time this past weekend. From the time we arrived to when we left the experience was exceptional. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The entire facility was clean and well managed which made the stay very pleasant. We will most certainly be back!

Thanks to the Staybridge team for over the top service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Staybridge Suites Guelph. This will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the desired service to all our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavors to ensure that our guests leave with great satisfaction.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Guelph, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Clean,modern,comfy bed and a fantastic complimentary breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artbeat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Staybridge Suites Guelph experience. We are delighted that our amenities and services met your needs.

I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

New, clean, friendly, everything you need. large parking lot. breakfast and internet included. pool. patio and barbecue cabana to use. even a little putting green! large rooms with fridge, dishwasher, large microwave and cooktop. utensils, plates, glasses. even a 24hr shop for supplies, microwave entrees available. rooms are spacious and comfy, great decor, modern. clean!!!
it is located in a developing area, but a short drive up Laird Road (less than 5 minutes) there is a Shoppers, Foodland etc., and the Stonebridge Mall is just a quick drive up highway 6.
would definitely stay here again, no reservations at all~price is affordable, good value!

Room Tip: we had a great room, 210 located at the end of a long hallway, but was very quiet because there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an excellent review of your recent experience! It is much appreciated and clearly shows that your stay with us was one of comfort and satisfaction. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that that our amenities and guest services were able to meet your expectations.

I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again to Staybridge Suites Guelph in the near future.

Sincerely,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

although located in an industrial park it is very convenient for going to the city, restaurants are close by and the price includes a full breakfast as well as an evening meal and free parking. The pool and fitness room are great. They have fresh baked cookies available all the time. There is a movie theatre if you bring your own DVDs. Staff were excellent. All around a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites Guelph.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had a jacuzzi suite and although the layout of the room was very strange, there was plenty of room, it was clean and the amenities were great (they even give a bag of microwave popcorn) Staff was very friendly, beds comfy and nice breakfast selection in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us.
It is also a pleasure to know that you were happy with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel as well as with the service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We travelled to Guelph on June 2nd, stayed overnight, for family business, we stayed in 2 of the one bdrm suites, the beds were very comfortable, Anthony at the desk was friendly and courteous,our night was quiet, until the dog that was staying on our floor was barking up a storm early in the morning, still my pick as the place to stay in Guelph, even if it is off the beaten path!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorzach r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shujaatyar, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and acknowledging the friendliness of our team member. While I am delighted that your overall experience was positive, I am disappointed that you were disturbed early morning. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I am glad to know that Staybridge Suites is your “pick as the place to stay in Guelph.”
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Shujaat Yar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing