We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel while working in Guelph for 6 months. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a decent breakfast everyday and an ok lunch 3 or 4 nights per week.
The exercise room was with only 1 treadmill. Free laundry on site was a big plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for 6 months, and for the time you took to let us know about your experience! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your suite, the hot buffet breakfast and light dinner buffet we provide 3 nights a week. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again sometime!

Warm regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. We did an advance purchase for a 2 room suite and it perfectly met our needs for a 2 night stay. I've actually been trying to look for a hotel similar to Staybridge in the Concord, CA area but could not find any. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and the tripadvisor community! We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay for your daughter’s wedding. The 2 bedroom suites are ideal for families or groups and I am happy to see it met your needs and you received a good deal by making an advance purchase reservation. Thank you very much for your recommendation to others, and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We travelled to Guelph from Port Elgin and decided to stay overnight for a little retail. I always book through Hotels.com and found that the Staybridge had a excellent price for staying the night. We you checked in the staff was very friendly and to top it all off they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk and they were delicious. Rooms were very clean as well as the the linens on the bed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We utilized the pool in the evening and it is well kept and temperatures were just right. In the morning the breakfast was plentiful and very good. I would not hesitate booking with the Staybridge Suites again Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your experience at our property. We are very pleased you found a good deal for your suite and that the staff was very friendly at check in. Our welcome cookies are always a favourite amongst guests so I am glad you were able to enjoy them yourselves! We are also happy to see your bed and pillows were comfortable, the pool temperature was to your satisfaction and the buffet breakfast was plentiful and very good. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed her for business. Made the fatal flaw of assuming I booked my room and forgot to reserve one. Nonetheless the front desk staff were great and found me a room. The hotel was technically all booked by colleauges, but they found me a room that was away from the elevator.

Very good front desk staff . Very prompt if you have any issues. Would be happy so stay there again.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site . They do offer a breakfast and supper with stay on Tuesdays to Thursdays. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience with us! We are very pleased to see that we were able to accommodate you when you forgot to make your reservation. I am glad to see the FD team was able to put you into a quiet area away from the elevators and that you found the level of service very good. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our group stayed here with our hockey team along with 3 other teams. The hotel was very accomodating and the boys loved the theatre room to watch your own movies in. The food served at the Thursday night manager's reception was surprisingly very good. Chili with rice and a great salad bar. Breakfasts each morning had a nice selection and was also good. The pool area was refreshing for the team although the chlorine levels are very high so bring goggles. The bed were comfortable and there were many pillows. We stayed in the one bedroom suite for one adult and 2 children and had plenty of space. Overall the hotel was extremely clean, staff were very receptive and I would staff and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: "24" ie, 224, 324, 424 etc. series of rooms on each floor were slightly larger than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your hockey group and your boys enjoyed our theater room. I do apologize that you found the chlorine levels to be high, but I hope it did not affect your stay in a negative way. The one bedroom suite is perfect for families and groups such as yours, so I am glad it was to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for recommending us to others, and we hope we have the opportunity to host your group again in the future!

Kind regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent New Years Eve here after purchasing on hotwire and was extremely pleased. The hotel was very clean, had spacious rooms and the customer service was great. This hotel includes breakfast which was excellent, by far the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel- the omelettes were delicious! This hotel had a very nice pool and gym, and also included free laundry services. There were nice touches throughout the room- free popcorn as a snack, and everything you would need to make your own meals ( including dishsoap ). We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stay in Guelph, this is a new location so everything is in great condition. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbadosBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you had such a great stay on New Years Eve and were able to get a great deal through Hotwire. I am happy to see that you found the facility and amenities provided to be excellent and suit your needs. Thank you for recommending us to others and for staying with us! We hope to see you again sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife, our dogs and I spent three nights at the Staybridge as a result of the ice storm that left us without electricity. The staff were welcoming, very helpful and our accommodations were excellent. We had a one-bedroom suite with kitchenette that was perfect for us. I will recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! It is very unfortunate that you experienced power outage for 3 days during the awful ice storm that hit Guelph. We are so fortunate that we had power and could provide guests such as you and your family with accommodations during that time. We are delighted that you felt welcomed, our staff were helpful and the accommodations provided were excellent. Thank you very much for recommending us to others, it is truly appreciated! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime, under different circumstances of course!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
204 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#9 of 13 in Guelph
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: £90 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing