We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Guelph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great rooms with kitchen, good breakfasts, 3 free evening meals. Free laundry machines.
Good gym (needs free weights) good swimming pool.Friendly and helpful staff.
Far from any eateries and shops etc.

Room Tip: IGood place to run and walk from for exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to read that you had a great stay, and were satisfied with your suite, breakfast, light dinner buffet, swimming pool, gym and laundry room! Our staff will also be pleased to read that they were friendly and helpful, so thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you again sometime.

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    68
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
60
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here over the weekend for a soccer tournament. We stayed in a one bedroom suite (2dbl. beds) with a kitchenette. For the price we paid $124 per night (plus taxes) turned out to be $282 (all said and done)! The room(s) layout was great (had a dbl. door into our bedroom. Beds were comfy (I prefer softer but hey...) the sheets and comforters were CLEAN! The kitchenette had everything you needed (except a kettle) hint. hint guys!!! We asked for turn-down service over the weekend but didn't recieve it (guess they were really busy). The kitchenette came with a microwave & dishwasher (soap provided) and granite counter top with a breakfast bar! The cupboards were stocked with utinsels/plates/bowls/drinking glasses/pots & pans. A compliamentary bag of microwave popcorn and coffee was a nice touch! Also room came with two flatscreen televisions one in the front sitting room and one in the bedroom... Our room came with hot breakfast included with the price (wafflemaker/frenchtoast/bagels/bread/english muffins/bacon/sausage/eggs/fresh fruit bar/yogurt/cold & hot cereals/3 kinds of juice/coffee and tea). Our team planned a bbq both evenings and we were allowed to use the dining room (weather was bad) they had a nice patio and garden with a bbq shelter out back directly from the dining area. The front desk staff were polite and extremely courteous! They also have a small tuck shop at the side of the front desk. We'd go back in a heartbeat! Kind of missed the place when it was time to checkout! Noon checkout too! Very convenient!

Room Tip: The only room service requested was for turn down (collect garbage cans - freshen up the room) but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and complimentary review! We are so happy that you had such an awesome stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate your soccer group! We are delighted that your 1 bedroom suite met and exceeded your expectations, and thank you for sharing with other readers all of the wonderful amenities and facilities that were included with your stay! Our front desk staff will be very happy to read that you found them to be very polite and courteous, and it is comments such as yours that keep them motivated in providing the utmost best services possible to our guests. Again, I thank you for your comments, and I hope we have the pleasure of hosting your team again in the future.

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Two nights during a three-night stay, we had problems with the keycard entry, and the front desk people were very helpful. Clean, comfortable accommodations with extensive breakfast buffet including hot options. Even though a volleyball team was staying there, the room was very quiet. Convenient access to Route 6 (Hanlon Parkway) makes getting around the area easy. This was our second stay here and we'd happily return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to share your review with us! While I am disappointed to see you had troubles with your key cards not working correctly, I am happy to see that the front desk staff were able to assist you, and were helpful. Please accept my apologies for the keys not working properly, as I know how frustrating that can be! We are thrilled that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable, that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet, and that you were not disturbed by the volleyball teams staying at our hotel! Thank you for continuing to have us as your hotel of choice, and we will see you again soon!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a shopping trip in the Guelph, Kitchener area and stayed over at the Staybridge Suites. Not so great for us. Arrived to find out we only had one bed and would have to pay extra for 2nd bed. Front staff suggested my daughter sleep on the pull out couch, which had only a mattress saver with no sheets or blankets. The comforter on the bed had seen better days, it was lumpy In the evening we realized the remote control on our T.V didn't work and after asking to have it looked at, no change was made. These are easy problems to be fixed but unfortunately didn't happen. I have to say that I was really disappointed because the hotel is in a great area with lots of retail stores within a short distance. May not return to same spot next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to let us know about your stay. I hope you and your daughter had a nice shopping trip! We are very disappointed to read that your stay was "just ok" and I would like to explain how booking a room through hotwire works at our hotel to clear up any confusions.
When booking through hotwire, you are not guaranteed a specific room type or smoking preference (this is indicated on your reservation confirmation from them) and you are given what the hotel has available on the day of arrival. So when traveling with a family and knowing you will require a specific room type and bed type, this is not recommended. Our standard rooms through hotwire come with one queen bed, full kitchen and living area. As we are an extended stay all suite hotel, we are not the same as typical hotels. For the most part, non all suite extended stay hotels will have two double beds in their standard rooms. Our only suites that come with two double beds are our 1 bedroom suites, and we do not offer these for sale on hotwire. If this specific room type is requested at check in, then yes there will be an upgrade fee applied as this is a much larger suite with a separate bedroom, and this is still a very good price even with the upgrade fee applied, for this room through hotwire.
I am very sorry your comforter was not to your standards and I just wanted to advise that we are actually scheduled to have all of our bedding updated and changed as of August this year, which we are very excited about! I am concerned about your report of the remote not working and it not being addressed, please accept my sincerest apologies, and I will look into what happened and take appropriate actions, as that is not the norm for us! I do hope you will consider staying with us again so we can offer you an experience more typical of Staybridge Suites Guelph!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel while working in Guelph for 6 months. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a decent breakfast everyday and an ok lunch 3 or 4 nights per week.
The exercise room was with only 1 treadmill. Free laundry on site was a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for 6 months, and for the time you took to let us know about your experience! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your suite, the hot buffet breakfast and light dinner buffet we provide 3 nights a week. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again sometime!

Warm regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. We did an advance purchase for a 2 room suite and it perfectly met our needs for a 2 night stay. I've actually been trying to look for a hotel similar to Staybridge in the Concord, CA area but could not find any. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and the tripadvisor community! We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay for your daughter’s wedding. The 2 bedroom suites are ideal for families or groups and I am happy to see it met your needs and you received a good deal by making an advance purchase reservation. Thank you very much for your recommendation to others, and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We travelled to Guelph from Port Elgin and decided to stay overnight for a little retail. I always book through Hotels.com and found that the Staybridge had a excellent price for staying the night. We you checked in the staff was very friendly and to top it all off they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk and they were delicious. Rooms were very clean as well as the the linens on the bed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We utilized the pool in the evening and it is well kept and temperatures were just right. In the morning the breakfast was plentiful and very good. I would not hesitate booking with the Staybridge Suites again Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your experience at our property. We are very pleased you found a good deal for your suite and that the staff was very friendly at check in. Our welcome cookies are always a favourite amongst guests so I am glad you were able to enjoy them yourselves! We are also happy to see your bed and pillows were comfortable, the pool temperature was to your satisfaction and the buffet breakfast was plentiful and very good. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Property: Staybridge Suites Guelph
Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing