We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Moorpark, California
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels that we have experienced in our travels.

We typically stay in suite hotels. The living room in the Delta was very spacious. It provided us with enough room for both the pullout in the couch and a cot to be used by our two children. The separate bedroom with a king bed allowed for us to have our own space at night. It was one of the best suites we have booked.

The washroom was also large with a jacuzzi tub and stand alone shower. More space than we typically encounter in a standard hotel washroom.

No complaints with the WiFi. Very fast connection in the room and throughout the property.

The staff was extremely friendly and attentive to our needs during our stay.

Breakfast buffet was more than satisfactory, and the servers were very responsive. Enjoyed conversation with them in the morning.

In easy walking distance to Univeristy of Guelph. As I had business at the university, this was a major positive for staying at this property.

The parking charge I find a very minor issue and should not be a knock against this property.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

Room Tip: We were in Room 333, which we were told the hotel considers their best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience and appreciate the great comments regarding our hotel, guest rooms and our employees at Delta Guelph. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    118
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
84
73
23
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stay here every year for the Hillside music festival in July and have always enjoyed our time. After spending all day in the sun, it's nice to come back to a good clean room and thats what you get.

Charging for parking is ludicrous here, they have tons of space, but besides that no complaints in the 5 times we have stayed.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PFGuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback has been noted, and we are looking forward of your return to Delta Guelph.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Staff were friendly, helpful & knowledgable. Building is clean, modern, and decorated with warm neutral colours. Very much liked the green initiative of having a 'master switch' in the room. There was some traffic noise in seating area & bathroom yet bedroom was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillechatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and your room. Also the employees at Delta Guelph are very appreciative of your comments regarding service. Next time you’re in Guelph, we’d look forward to seeing you return our property.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is convenient and well appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are fresh and very comfortable. This is one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in. I did not use the business center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbj04769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Delta Guelph. We’re delighted to hear of your wonderful experience. We truly appreciate the great comments and look forward to your return to Delta Guelph.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I am visiting Guelph! The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. The only downside is the fee for parking, but since the room rate is reasonable I don't mind! Still high value for me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your room. Next time you are in Guelph, we would love to see you again.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with our selection. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great -- close to Univ of Guelph and several restaurants, we had Wifi in our room, and the room was spacious and clean/well maintained. I plan on staying here again next time we're in town and recommend the hotel to those looking for a place to stay while in Guelph.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for such a thorough review of the hotel, our services and the area. We’re proud of what we do here and happy to know that you found our rooms clean and well maintained. We look forward to seeing you again when next in Guelph.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

PROS: the hotel is clean, the room we had was spacious and the use of fitness facility a great perk. Staff were polite.

CONS: we had requested a quiet room but ended up having a wedding party of 20 year olds placed beside us. Had to call down twice to get staff to stop them from running and screaming down the halls. At 5am they finally stopped. I could hear them even through my ear plugs. I was offered 24 dollars off my bill and got the joy of attending a wedding on 2 hours sleep. Also the parking fee is an added expense that is not necessary.

Would you want to stay at a hotel that cares so little for its guests? I work for the vice president of a large bank and will be discussing our discontinuation of using this line of hotels. We pride ourselves at our bank to make wrongs right and support companies that do likewise.

Room Tip: Stay away from the road and also there is a noisy air conditioning unit on the road side also. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trib21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Y, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that other guests impacted your stay with us and you did not get the restful stay we normally provide. All guests and groups are welcome at Delta Guelph and we apologize that our efforts to manage this particular group was not successful. We typically get very good reviews on the service we provide, and do our best to respond quickly when notified of any problems. Reviews like yours are invaluable as they help us improve for the next time. We hope that you will consider us for a future stay.

Edward Yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
412 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing