We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Delta Guelph is the only hotel we stay at when in town...which is often.
The service is great as is the property. On our most recent stay we brought both our dogs! They were just as welcome as we were!
There is always a special rate that makes it worth staying there.
You'll enjoy your stay and the people!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing comments from your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to note that we have the pleasure to have you as our guest often, and we are very pleased to see that our staff and facilities contribute to an enjoyable experience each time. It is also great to read that your dogs were able to join you on your latest trip, and were also made to feel at home while in-house. We truly appreciate your feedback, and certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    108
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
77
70
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Extremely friendly staff and responsive to our needs without hesitation. Hotel was very clean with all of the modern conveniences. Would be nice to have parking included but it seems to be the trend in the region. The in house gym as well as access to a local athletic club was a welcomed bonus. The Delta Prestigue membership proved its worth in one stay with flexible check out times. A fantastic benefit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Dean T,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to note our staff were both friendly and helpful, and you made use of our guest fitness facility options. It's wonderful to see you have joined our loyalty program, Delta Privilige, and that you have already begun to enjoy the benefits included. As well, we do appreciate your comment regarding our guest parking. We will certainly take this into consideration for future planning, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience while staying at Delta Guelph Hotel.
We look forward to your next stay!
Warm regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My 95year old father in law needed accessible accommodations to be able to travel to Guelph to be with our family at Christmas. He had the Heritage suite that was accessible and it was excellent. It was very comfortable with the benefit of a sitting area with fireplace and lots of windows.
The bathroom had safety bars by the toilet and in the shower appropriately and safely. The hotel staff were all friendly and functioned well despite the hotel being full due to the ice storm.

Room Tip: Third floor location included a balcony which would be nice in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and found the guest room to be comfortable and suitable for your father-in-laws needs. We are also very pleased to note that our staff were friendly and helpful during your visit.

We truly appreciate your taking the time to share you feedback with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel to find out that there were two bookings in our name, due to an online error. The front desk staff worked on our behalf to secure the best rate and get everything cleared up. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre.

We are very pleased to note our staff was able to assist with correcting you reservation. Thank you for the kind comments; we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the new year!

Have a happy new year,

Regards,
Nathan B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ONTARIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Front desk attendant was very polite. Personalized service..he knew my name and made me feel very welcome. The room was very clean. Very comfortable beds. The only complaint witch is minor was the pillows: they were to hard since I'm a belly sleeper..other than that ..no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yannanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Delta Guelph Hotel. We are very pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay, our staff were able to assist you in a friendly manner and that you found our facility to be comfortable and homely. Thank you also for sharing your feedback in regards to our guest room pillows - currently we only have one pillow type available as it is a hyper-allergenic material suitable for all, but moving forward we will certainly take our guests concerns into consideration as well.
We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We live in rural north halton and were affected significantly by the recent ice storm. We were with out electricity, heat and water. Parts of several large trees had come down. We booked a room at the subject hotel on Sunday morning and have been here 4 days so far. When we checked in the hotel was almost empty and everyone was friendly and efficient. By the time the full impact of the storm was felt, the hotel was full. The hotel staff has been fantastic in trying to keep everyone happy during this important Holiday season and under very trying times. They have gone out of their way to satisfy us all.
A great hotel which I would highly recommend to anyone.
thank you to staff and management for a great job !
L Ham - Rockwood Ontario

Room Tip: Get a King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us. This past weekend brought upon some very unfortunate circumstances for many, may families during such a special time of year. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. I recall meeting you on a couple of occasions, and your very kind words for our staff reinforces the most gratifying ability we have as guest service agents - to provide a necessary service for those in dire situations. It is with great pleasure we see we were able to provide you with friendly and efficient service during your stay, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon - hopefully under different circumstance!
Warm regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very nice hotel but the through the wall heaters were so loud it was impossible
to get a good nights sleep. They kept walking me up.
Also happened to a colleague who was there at the same time.
I've stayed here many times in the past and this was a first.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyPhantom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Front Office Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort that resulted from the noise of our in-room heating systems. There are a few different settings for the units, and if left on FAN for the heating, it will continuously circulate hot air; however, if this is shut off the units will bring the room to the desired temperature and the turn off once it has reached this point. Our 24-hour service desk is always happy to assist with these matters.
We are pleased to note you have stayed with many times in the past, and hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. Take care, and enjoy the holidays!
Warm regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing