We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Luna On The Mountain
Ranked #255 of 1,224 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I've eaten lunch with friends and family at this La Luna location for several years; latest in May 2013.
While I've sampled various things in the past, all good, what I eat every time now is a falafel sandwich and fattoush salad. The fattoush salad is simply the best anywhere. In fact, I was reminded to write this review because I just had a lousy one at another Hamilton restaurant.
Service is always prompt, atmosphere is pleasant. There's many choices on the menu, including 'Canadian' choices for those who don't do middle eastern cuisine (what a shame if you don't). It's always a pleasure to visit, wish I still worked across the street!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edukate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great meats, chicken”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Cozy sitting area, warm food, adequate prep time, large portions, grilled meats- kafta and shish tawook are really good.
Could use better quality parsley and olive oil in the tabouleh.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mytravelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Go here as often as you can!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This place is amazing. Nice but not overdone atmosphere and food to die for. Only complaint is that the service and drink refills aren't always fantastic. They don't come to your table enough to check on you. PS try the fatoosh salad, avoid the fish and chips (yummy but too small) Most servings very generous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth-Darre... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best Fatoush Salad anywhere”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The fatoush salad with extra crispies and a skewer of chicken makes the perfect meal. I actually crave this food if i don't have the large salad every few months. I have a standard procedure, friends and i go to Hamilton Place for season's tickets and always stop in on the mountain site before the show for dinner. Servers are amazing and all have been there for a long time. A great place for a good meal!! Clean interior and nicely decorated. DUring the week, its packed at lunch with hospital staff, so evening meals are much more peaceful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank leer850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our local favorite”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Owned by a Lebanese family, this is as close to real Lebanese food as you can get with North American foods. We stop by regularly to pick up supper when tired and take visiting guests knowing everyone will be satisfied with whatever they order.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NRuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Luna On The Mountain also viewed

 

Been to La Luna On The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing