We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable rates wnoithing was too much trouble”
Review of Quality Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very reasonable rates wnoithing was too much trouble”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very reasonable rates included a satisfactory breakfast.. Staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Bit noisy when the hockey teams came in but nothing overly disturbing.
Very handy restaurant next door called Golden Griddle with lovely inexpensive meals. Again the staff were lovely and fridndly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Margscot,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service you have received during your stay. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    49
    16
    15
See reviews for
57
42
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a nice stay at the Hotel. The room is a good size and everything worked just like it should. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby is very welcoming and cookies available in the afternoon. With a restaurant attached to the Hotel, food is not far away either.
The Breakfast was okay. Holiday Inn Express has the same breakfast at every hotel. The difference with this one is that the cheese omelet was dried out on the edges and they only had two hot items out, the omelet and sausage. Normally there should be four items, like biscuits and gravy as well. The coffee tasted and smelt burnt. I guess what really bothered me is that these things needed attended to and there was several employees around the front desk. Just seemed bad when things could have been stocked better or at least prepared better. This was not the normal quality the Holiday Inn Express puts out.

Room Tip: The elevator is located on one end of the building, so unless you are close to the elevator you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Another pleasant stay at a Holiday Inn Hotel, apart from the usual inadequate breakfast facilities. The problem with the breakfast was mainly the plastic utensils and paper bowls and plates provided, the cutlery was very poor quality and lacked rigidity, we are currently staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Water Street, NYC who appeared to have learnt the lesson as to quality of the cutlery in that they are extremely substantial. Reception staff at Hamilton were very pleasant and helpful, also the housekeeping staff when we wished to use the hotel elevator, they always granted us firstt access. The quality, cleanliness and size of the room was excellent as well as the free WiFi facility. There was an attempt to accommodate dietery problems but this only consisted of some gluten free cereals, alternative to dairy products were not available and alternatives wheat based products were also not available. We are always informed when we arrive at a hotel if we had informed them beforehand they would be able to accommodate us, but we have previously found if we had informed them previously they had never taken any notice of our information only looked at this on the day of our arrival and it is too late.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Staffs are very nice and friendly. The room was ok and it was clean, but the hotel itself seems need some renovations. From the google map, I thought it locates very near the big lake, but it turns out the neighborhood is not as good as I thought. I stayed there only one night. During the dinner time, It was very quite along the beach area and it's so quite that you have an unsafe feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear FourE,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that our staff was accommodating to your needs and our rooms met your expectations. I have taken note of your comments about renovations needed and this will help us improve what we can better offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHAWA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was making a trip to Niagara Falls, New York and had been given a certificate to use at this hotel. As it was the half-way point, I figured I'd try it out. The check-in was ok, but it seems that they had some sort of sports groups checking in at the same time. As it was quite late when I arrived, I really wasn't expecting the lobby to be filled with nothing but screaming kids. After checking in, I went up to my room. I went into the washroom to freshen up and was horrified to see huge bugs climbing up the walls, holes in the walls, filth, etc. I immediately checked the bed and rest of the room. Again, as it was so late and the front desk staff looked more tired than enthused, I just bit the bullet and went to bed. The next morning before leaving, I decided to try their breakfast. Again, I had to deal with a room full of screaming kids. The food was scarce and what I did manage to get was cold. The breakfast lady was more than rude as well. I will NEVER stay here again nor will I ever recommend this place to anyone. From what I saw, they were more interested in making money than they were about putting any into fixing things or even customer satisfaction/service. One of the worst places I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassyFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Our sincere apology for the several issues with reference to your stay at our location. Clearly, we did not come close to meeting your expectations. Please feel free to contact me @ the hotel directly to discuss your experience if you wish.

Thank you,
Michael Regan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Windsor
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for one night on a friend's recommendation - very nice sized, clean room and enjoyed the attached Golden Griddle for breakfast. Front desk was pleasant and helpful and we had a good night's sleep. Not a bad area at all. Would definitely come back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is nice overall and what I have come to expect of this brand. It is however, hard to find if you are unfamiliar with the area. I passed the entrance the first time by, but was able to find it when I turned around. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is good. I stayed there twice within a week. The first stay, I noticed one elevator seemed to be scraping and it was being fixed upon my return. The first time I stayed I had to have my key recoded twice since it was overly sensitive if I got it near my iPad, but the clerk was funny and very helpful. The second room I stayed in was a little more outdated than the first and the stairways need some TLC and brightening. Overall not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mncteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
116 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
673 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Property: Quality Hotel
Address: 49 Goderich Rd | QEW & Centennial Parkway, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 4W8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hamilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Hamilton is the perfect choice for business as well as leisure travellers due to its exceptional location, proximity to all the key area attractions and businesses, and modern onsite facilities. Travellers looking for family friendly Hamilton hotels would not find a better place to stay at with their kids during their visit to Ontario. Quality Hotel Hamilton is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing