We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rennovations almost done! Looking good...but busy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hamilton
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Comfort Inn's are a good choice along the way --- as many have noted this location attracts several out of town crews and while everyone we met was nice I can see how it might put a few people off. The renovations are great and our room was very clean. We were expecting an early check in to get changed but that was not possible however the day manager showed us a place where we could quickly change and then we checked in later. The clerk was a nice person but he was overworked trying to check in several guests , handle phone calls etc. Likely a hotel this size should have 2 on the front desk during the peak check in period.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrugglingGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Lots of noisy people stay at this hotel. They party in the parking lot and drink alcohol and the parties continue in rooms afterwards. Telling the front desk doesn't seem to matter and when the clerk asked me the next day how my stay had been and I told her, she kind of just shrugged and said, "I hope you have a better day today." She didn't care in the slightest. So much nicer places to stay within a close proximity and cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This 100% a crew hotel. Not for families or business class! There are people on lawn chairs in parking lot drinking beer and playing music outside their rooms
Rooms may be recently renovated but the old adage rings true " even if you put lipstick on a pig, it's still a pig" unprofessional staff very gruff and unapproachable
The linen was clean but they might as well have handed me a laundry basket and I would have done a better job of folding the towels. They just don't seem to have the skills at this hotel to prepa room properly. Definitely not worth the money. There is an excellent premier hotel approx 15 drive from here on the mountain that out does and out shines for the same price!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Hamilton the weekend of September 20th - 22nd. I booked our reservation online on the Thursday prior, understanding that there was no cancellation allowed, after confirming on their website that they are pet friendly.
Unfortunately the hotel has only reserved 2 rooms for pet friendly rooms in the entire hotel. So while my confirmation indicated I had a smoke free room, and that there was no cancellation allowed, it did not indicate ANYWHERE that it was a non-pet friendly room. (In fact, the reservation actually stipulates that there is a max of 2 pets at a max of 75lbs per room).
In the end, my credit card was billed $75 for pet clean up for our 12 lb puppy. I attempted to speak with a manager multiple times over the weekend, but unfortunately there was not one available. My email complaints to both Choice Hotels, and the manager of the Hamilton Branch of the Comfort Inn have gone unanswered.
This was a very disappointing experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be filing a complaint with the better business bureau.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank LindsayMB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were supposedly given a 'group rate' for an event we were attending. The rate, $109 a night, turned out to be the same rate advertised online, and the same rate as the nicer Holiday Inn just down the road. Not impressed by that. Others in our group stayed at the 4 star Sheraton in downtown Hamilton for $107 a night.
The hotel is currently being updated, which it desperately needs. Rooms were tired looking. Bathroom door didn't close properly, tub didn't drain well, toilet didn't flush well. They only had double beds, not queens, which I find highly annoying. However, to be fair, the beds were surprisingly comfortable and had decent linens.
Breakfast was basic but adequate. The breakfast room was under construction, so you had to take the food back to your room. It was a pain, but you can't fault them for trying to make things better. It was unfortunate for my group, because we couldn't sit together and visit over breakfast.
Keep in mind that this is a motel, which you'll either love or hate. We liked the fact that we could park right outside the sliding doors of our room, which made unloading the car easy. However, there's no card access to do this, so you have to enter through the hotel to open up the sliding doors in your room.
It should be noted that most of the staff, particularly the morning staff, were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Kudos to them. We also found the hotel quiet.
Would we stay here again? Probably not.

Room Tip: People seems to hang out near the doors at the rear to smoke. I would avoid that. If you require a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriabts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Under heavy construction! Wish they would've said something.
There was a mattress in the middle of the hallway. Our mini fridge didn't work. Their ice machine wasn't available our first night.
But the staff were friendly I guess...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The good news it's getting fixed up. It's not as good as value as many other hotels. The breakfast is adequate for a free breakfast, but didn't seem nearly as good as enjoying a much better free breakfast at the other hotel we stayed the night before. Our room was across the hall from the room the workers were going in and out of. In the booking comments on booking.com I asked for ground floor if the elevators were out because of my dad's knees. They didn't have an elevator and gave us 2nd floor rooms, the front desk clerk said he could help us if we needed it(don't think he would be carrying my dad up and down the stairs), but dad said he could manage. Beds are small. I would try a different hotel unless this price was cheaper and renos were completed.

Room Tip: Wait until the renos are done before booking here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halligan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
524 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hamilton

Address: 183 Centennial Pky N, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £63 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is in Hamilton's east end, with easy access to the QEW and Stoney Creek, and only 15 minutes to downtown Hamilton. The hotel is located less than one mile from Confederation Park, an adventure park on the shores of Lake Ontario and minutes from Stoney Creek, Copps Coliseum, Hamilton Place theatre and the Hamilton Convention Center.The Comfort Inn Hamilton has renovated all their guest rooms which includes new bedding, drapes, vinyl and carpet. The bathrooms have new tiling and a new vanity. All rooms have a 37" LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Most rooms have a microwave. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at participating locations of Union Burger, Kings Buffet and Coffee Culture.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors.This Comfort Inn hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperFree local callsFree 24-hour coffee and tea. All guests must book and present a Valid Bank Issued Credit Card. Cash and Debit/Debit Visa accepted only at check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hamilton Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing