We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
3
8
7
5
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
7
5
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We too were fooled by the newly renovated pitch. The room was dark with an awful musky smell. The furniture was falling apart, the bathroom was disgusting and had other people's hair on the towels and floor. The cable TV had one channel, there were old, dirty dishes in one of the cupboards and someone else's food was left in the refrigerator. Extremely overpriced for the lack of quality. When it was time to check out, no one was around to speak with regarding these issues/concerns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were fooled by the "newly renovated" pitch. Not sure when they renovated the rooms and what they renovated but the room we stayed in definitely needs renovation. The room was too dark. The bathroom is bad -- shower was awful, all the fixtures are old, there was mold on the grout, wood trimmings were rotting in some places. The towels were stained. We left something behind and despite several phone calls they said they didn't find it. Took my phone number but never called back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ask_away68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Where do I start?
Obvious signs of forced entry on door to room. Cigarette burns in the carpet. Broken latch on window - couldn't lock. Bathtub faucet couldn't be turned off - ran all night. Room reeked of cigarettes. Broken TV cabinet. Massive dead spot (busted springs?) in mattress, which I discovered (fell into) in the middle of the night after rolling over. No power in room when I first arrived. Had to find the circuit breaker in the hall and reset it myself.
Just really, really nasty. The only reason I stayed there was because there was absolutely nothing else available in the Hamilton area that night. I agree with the other traveller in that if I'd had a car I would have preferred to sleep in it.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We booked here as the first night of a weekend in Hamilton and used booking.com. It showed that there was only the king suite left available at 120.00 (so 135.60 including taxes).

The staff that we encountered was friendly, the grounds were well kept and the room was definitely clean enough, the bed was large and comfortable and the room came with a jacuzzi tub in the corner next to the bed.

So my "very good" overall rating is really just about the room and stay. I have to say though, that, for the price, we were kind of expecting a larger place and a bit more luxury.

We would probably not be back, only because of the price. But I would recommend it as a nice place to stay if you don't mind spending the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuba422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

If you need lodging in the Hamilton area this is a older style motel that is not to bad. Have stayed here 2 times for a week each in the last 2 months and this place is not bad. Compared to other places in the area it is about 30% cheaper. It. Is under new management and they strive to keep the place as clean as they can the rooms in the most part are older style but they are slowly upgrading rooms. The room itself was super clean and smelled nice. The neighborhood was nice and quiet with lots of places two grab a bite

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrlogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews