We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
4
9
7
6
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
7
6
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 52 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2007

I got a room on the ground floor for two nights. The location wasn't too bad, as it was close to a couple of convenience stores.

The carpet of the room was dirty and worn out, like it was never been cleaned. It was so dirty that i didn't walk around bare feet in that room. There were all kinds of stains on the furniture and on the bed sheets. I asked for a non-smoking room, but the room was smoky and stuffy. The general feeling of that room was so bad that I decided to check the bed for bed bugs - which was something I'd never had to do before!

The price was cheap, which was great because I was only in town for a course at the university for the weekend. However, the place was so horrible that I decided to check out other motels in the city next day so I didn't have to come back to this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JunkiiOng78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

This is a 15 room ground floor motel in very poor condition. We stayed in unit #12. The first problem was that it took the desk clerk a few minutes to force the outside door open for me. Here are some of the problems with the room that I noticed. No inside door knob on screen door, bare light bulbs, broken window in bathroom, bathroom door was off its hinges and could not be closed, no towel bar in bathroom, missing tiles and moldy / missing grout in bathroom, floor was dirty with peanuts, toothpicks and other debris, cobwebs on the walls and ceiling, bathroom was stocked with only one towel and one washcloth, for a "non-smoking" room, it smelled strongly of stale smoke. About half the baseboards were missing both in the room and the bathroom. I don't mind a cheap hotel as long as it's clean, unfortunately this wasn't. Happily, I stayed only one night, arrived late and left early.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2006

Our room was dirty, mascara stain on the pillow case, a spit stain on the lamp shade, cigarette burns in the bed spread, a large piece of glass was missing from the window with duct tape covering the hole. A piece of food was peeking out from under the bed, the one bed was like a bowl, big sag in the middle, the carpets looked like they had not been vaccuumed in years. The tiles in the tub went from white at the top to black mildew at the bottom.

I have stayed in many hotels and motels in my life and this was by far my worst experience EVER. I did not even stay but left and booked at another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
18  Thank GrandTour31384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews