We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think this is the BEST hotel in Hamilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The lounge is great and welcoming. It is connected to the mall (which isn't so good). The rooms are nice and of course you get all the amenities of a Sheraton.
The pool is nice and they have a sun deck! You can enjoy the sun in the summer.
The workout room is large and has LOTS of choices for workouts.
The staff was super friendly and I appreciated Jessica's patience as she explained many things at the front desk.
This is perfect if you want to want around downtown and there are many restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hello Elizabeth M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so pleased to hear you found our swimming pool and sun deck enjoyable during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Jessica at our front desk; your kind words have been passed along to her. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton in Hamilton for two nights. We were very happy with our choice. On our arrival it was a little confusing on where we were expected to park. We did find our way but perhaps a little more signage might be useful. The lobby is very welcoming, clean and looks very up to date. Love the openness up to the second floor bar and restaurant.
We had two rooms, one with a king and another with two queens. Again very nice and the bathroom was clean and perhaps updated recently. The five of us had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and our waitress was wonderful. Breakfast was included in our rate and was served in the Lounge on the 17th floor. The lady in charge there was great. Very helpful and made us some great waffles. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Heather B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our Sheraton Team Members, in our restaurant and Sheraton Club Lounge, your kind words have been passed along to them. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was surprised at the condition of this Sheraton. I think of Sheratons as being reliable and fairly standard. The location of this hotel was pretty good but the rugs were worn and stained, housekeeping hadn't straightened up our room by 2;39, and the hotel was connected to a downscale mall..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelhappyAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed G, General Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello TravelhappyAnnArbor,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that you found our location in good standings. We would like to apologize for your room not being serviced earlier in the day; please connect with me directly: syed.gardezi@sheratonhamilton.com at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay in its entirety. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Hamilton.

Warm Regards,
-Syed Gardezi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms are clean, the lounge is nice, the location is fine.
There is a great Asian grocery store within the building area, good for fresh fruit and goodies at normal prices.

The check in person I dealt with, was not overly pleasant. It was a cumbersome experience that left me a little disappointed. I'll probably give Sheraton another try, but this experience was not inspiring.

Room Tip: I had a room right off the elevator and did not hear much elevator noise...not that I would advocate...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuppa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really fine hotel with lots of upgrades. I had worked in Hamilton years ago and I knew the city had fallen on hard times so perhaps my expectations were lowered. The room was great and really clean. The front desk staff were really helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I reviewed the Sheraton several months ago and when I say review, what I mean is I pretty much trashed it. I've stayed there many, many times over the years and was shocked at the comedy of errors which was that particular visit. Well the lovely folks in Hamilton invited me back for another go and I must say they went out of their way to give us a first-class experience all around. I think it speaks volumes to a hotel's integrity when they immediately try to right their wrongs as opposed to apologizing endlessly but doing nothing. The Sheraton's front desk greeted us warmly and efficiently and were whisked to our room with an early check-in (and granted a late check-out the following day with no extra charge). The chambermaid greeted us personally and the manager sent wine. Our suite was impeccable and comfortable and the parking is easy, safe and free. The evening appetizers and morning breakfast in the Club Room were delicious (and the server lovely) and I particularly love a hotel that provides a nice latte without the help of Starbucks (which is also conveniently located in the lobby). And you certainly cannot beat the location. Downtown bliss - you can walk everywhere and shop. Thank you SO MUCH Sheraton-Hamilton for proving that you are the #1 hotel in Hamilton. You've always been my favorite and you are once again. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeafordVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Not my favourite place to visit, but if you need to be here, you could do a lot worse than this hotel. The attached mall means you have easy access to some decent pubs. It's relatively close to main traffic arteries, and the secure parking was quite easy to use. I did enjoy my view, which looked out over the water

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
230 reviews
Visitors Inn
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hamilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Address: 116 King St W, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £90 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hamilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel is near Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, Hamilton Place, Standard Life office tower, and government offices. Our hotel is between Toronto and Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hamilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel Ontario, Canada
Hamilton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing