We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, spacious room”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I decided last minute to find a hotel room after a nice evening /dinner and landed at the admiral inn. The service was very friendly, Sobia at the from desk was very accommodating and exceptionally friendly. We didn't check out any reviews prior to booking but did not experience any of the negative things mentioned in some of the reviews. Our experience was pleasant and we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice intercity place to stay for the night in Hamilton.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MF116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton for your last minute recent stay with us and for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was fantastic and we look forward to your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    72
    41
    8
    16
See reviews for
51
49
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a great stay.We stayed for one night after a concert and was walking distance to Copps Colosseum, no complaints at all we were even able to check out an hour later. We will stay there again if ever in town

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sean;

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad to hear that everything went well with your recent stay with us. We hope you had also enjoyed that concert.

Looking forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Listen, it isn't the Sheraton, but that's not what its trying to be.
For someone looking for a clean, well-managed inn around the $100/night price point, this place certainly fits the bill.
All the staff we spoke to were friendly, and Silvia at the desk was particularly helpful. The restaurant serves straightforward food at excellent prices.
What can I say? This isn't a top-of-the-line place, but miles from the horror show of some of the reviews here. I've often paid more to stay in less well appointed rooms. I will certainly continue to use this place when I have sales trips to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mike;

The Admiral Inn Hamilton would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotel offers fantastic amenities for a very good price point and are happy to offer such value to all of our guests.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is old, the carpets are dirty, the rooms smell like smoke and there are alot of questionable guests staying there. I appreciate that they gave us a room with an updated bathroom but the bedding was "scratchy" and from the 70s at best. There are alot nicer places to stay in Hamilton for around the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Admiral Inn Hamilton would like to thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay with us was not to par in customer satisfaction. We would definitely like to correct this and ensure proper satisfaction has taken place. On your next return to the Hamilton area, please kindly contact us directly and we will ensure our best service is provided.

We look forward see you in the near future...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The rooms are clean, spacious and reasonably priced. Stayed while taking our son to International College in Hamilton. Great location, easy to travel to Toronto for shopping and a baseball game. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JPY1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Admiral Inn Hamilton thanks you for taking the time and writing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your next return....

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Admiral Inn Hamilton a few times while visiting family. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and there is free WIFI. The bathrooms are also clean and adequate--though far from fancy. Also, the location is ideal for us while in Hamilton. Reasonably priced for an overnighter. Did not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Ellen;

The Admiral Inn Hamilton is thrilled to hear that you and your husband have enjoyed your stay with us. We offer free WIFI, parking and local calls as well at very competitive prices.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I Stayed at this hotel for a friends party being held close by. The hotel is located close to Coops Coliseum and the Central Hamilton area. The inside of the hotel is a little dated but the rooms were clean and the staff was extremely friendly.We also had breakfast in the lobby restaurant which was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Brandon;

Thank you kindly for writing your review. The Admiral Inn Hamilton is always looking for feedback and suggestions from our guests to help improve customer satisfactions.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
673 reviews
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn Hamilton

Property: Admiral Inn Hamilton
Address: 149 Dundurn St N, Hamilton, Ontario L8R 3M1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Admiral Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Admiral Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Admiral Hotel
Admiral Inn Hamilton Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing