We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
9
41
39
51
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
41
39
51
118
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HojoHamiltonON, General Manager at Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HojoHamiltonON, General Manager at Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The first night I phoned the front desk manager at 2:30 am est and this went on until about 5:30 am with drunken noise and arguing in the room below me - next to no continuous sleep; apparently the night desk manager told me there was two rooms involved!

The second night was the exact same thing with different customers who started drinking in the parking lot outside my window around 5 pm. Phoned at 2:30 am again to the front desk and a second time at 5:30 am as the music and partying and yelling in the rooms below made it very difficult to sleep. Night desk person told me she had already told them three times to keep the noise down - apparently there was four rooms involved!

It appears that this is a regular occurrence as there was also some of these party people on my floor as well!

One Cleaning lady on both days was absolutely amazing as being helpful and going out of her way to assist me with towels etc.!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoHamiltonON, General Manager at Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Andrew M,

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the situation you experienced at our hotel. Our job is to make sure our customer's get a good night's sleep. We do have a 11:00PM No Noise policy which we re-enforce. During your stay on November 16th,Our staff should have done a better job on handling the noise complaint situation. We have reviewed our procedures for handling these types of situations with each staff member. Thank you for the complement for our house keeping team, we are glad they were of assistance. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

i had a great stay at this hotel, after i checked in and arrived to my room the front desk called me asking if i needed anything as well as reminding me about breakfast the next day. The following day i had an awesome chat with the manager and he was very welcoming and nice! good for my one night stay, very affordable!

Room Tip: i had the king size bed and had a great sleep!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoHamiltonON, General Manager at Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Laura,

Thank you for your review. We are alway pleased to hear positive feedback from our customer.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A decrepit, run-down, smelly, and loud hotel. A very disappointing stay at this hotel, and I will not return for any reason. Unfortunately, there are no redeeming qualities for this location. My advice is to just avoid it: pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoHamiltonON, General Manager at Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfying. Yes, our hotel is an older property, that gives us the opportunity to provide competitive rates, along with value and great service. You indicated you experienced something loud during your stay, we do have a 11:00pm strict noise policy in place, which we re-force in order for our guest to get a good night sleep.
We hope you will consider choosing a Howard Johnson property once again, as many are newer with great value, and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews