We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean Hotel, helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Clean Hotel, helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very clean hotel and helpful staff close to a major freeway for good access. Allowed early check in even though normal check in was 3 pm. Small fridge and microwave were very handy. One disappointment was no access to CBC Newsworld. During events at the adjacent Convention Centre, parking was very difficult as they parked in the designated visitor parking. I knew this because when the Conference was over for the day, parking spaces were plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank You Ron U for your feedback,

We are delighted to read you found the the Lincoln Alexander Expressway convenient and based on our availability were able to accomodate your request for an early check in.

We try our best to support local business and trust the complimentary Hamilton Spectator provided was sufficient. Please let us know of any special requests (CBC Newsworld) you may have prior to your next arrival so we can do our best to accomodate you.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with parking. Please note we also provide free parking in our over flow parking lot directly across the street from our property.

We look forward to being your hosts in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    99
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
207
217
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This contemporary hotel is very clean. The bed is comfortable, The room has sufficient electrical outlets. The internet worked well. There are no restaurants with in walking distance. However, the hotel has an Italian restaurant which is very good. The restaurant also serves breakfast (not included with the room). Prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you on behalf of our entire team here at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's for your kind review Spencer0506,

We are delighted that we could offer you and experience in our clean contemporary hotel and everything was in working order.

Our award winning Baci Ristorante will be equally pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with them.

Please visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north bay ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at the Best Western C in Hamilton 7 weeks in the last 4 months, so it has been a second home to me. The Staff is awesome always ready to help. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. All the amenities are easy to find, clean and EVERYTHING IS IN WORKING CONDITION... especially the gym and pool. I have three more weeks in hamilton for training and this hotel and the staff make it a bit easyer to leave home. Id also like to thank mister Will at the front desk, he goes out of his way to help everyone out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsaint25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review jsaint25,

We appreciate your business and are delighted to know you feel like were a home away from home.

We also appreciate the recognition regarding our high standards delivered daily to all our guests. We look forward to your three more weeks in hamilton for training and hopefully more. William has been made aware of your kind mention of him and believe he may have even reached out to you personally via email.

Thank you again.

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I originally found this hotel online two years ago when our flight from Paris to Toronto was delayed and we were too jetlagged to drive home to upstate NY. We loved the place! This year we stayed here once again after our flight from Paris to Toronto. The hotel is immaculately clean. The decor is sharp yet inviting, each room named for a famous Italian entertainer or locale. Bathroom facilities were top notch and the bed was exceedingly comfortable. There was a coffee making machine in the room. The Italian restaurant is superb, right on the premises. Staff were all welcoming, friendly, and accomodating. The rush hour traffic between Toronto and Hamilton, especially after an eight-hour flight, was a hassle but once we arrived at the hotel, we put it all behind us and were able to relax in this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review Florimond, as well as your loyalty.

We are happy that we were your choice of hotel 2 years ago and could alleviate some of the stress from a busy travel day and rush hour traffic. We appreciate your kind mention of our services and facility and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The BW was awesome the breakfast was nice and big, the rooms theselves were clean and had lots of space. Also i had came during April, and the front desk clerk was very helpful, he had provided me with nearby attractions and good restaurants. That help and cleaniness will bring me back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Larry J,

We were happy to read you enjoyed your experience in Ontario's 1st Best Western Premier and Hamilton's 1st luxury boutique hotel.

We look forward to being your hosts in the near future!

Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

this hotel was beautiful. We were there for a wedding. The rooftop was gorgeous!!! Staff was friendly.. . the room we had was very clean, big cheerful and nice. We stayed in the Tony Bennett room.. the whole hotel was bright and colourful! I can`t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review Arthur Ryan T,

We are delighted that the high standards provided on a daily basis here at the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's have been recognised so kindly.

We were happy to see you were able to experience our roof top venue while attending a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Not only was the hotel property spotless the hotel staff was extremely attentive to our needs.

The maintenance manager, Justin, went out of his way by charging our gps in his personal vehicle as we were having issues with our rental vehicle. This is a place that you cannot go wrong in. Their restaurant called Baci was also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemountbomber .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback rosemountbomber,

We will pass on your kind mention of Justin and inform him of your appreciation. Executive Chef John Taubenberger and his team at Baci will be equally pleased to hear of your dining satisfaction.

Thank You again,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Address: 1530 Stone Church Rd E, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing