We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great theatre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theatre Aquarius

Theatre Aquarius
Ranked #22 of 148 things to do in Hamilton
Attraction details
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

My family loves the theatre. We enjoy the shows here. Need more big shows to keep us coming back. Something good during Christmas. We used to always come to the Christmas show but that last few years we have gone to Toronto to see the bigger shows.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

While we can never make all the shows, we manage to see a few every year. There isn't a bad seat in the whole place....views are unobstructed and sound is great. Throughout the year, there is always something for everyone. We especially enjoy it when they bring in a well known actor, but we have enjoyed other shows too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NRuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great theatre and a reasonable cost.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have been annual season subscribers for a number of years and can honestly say, this is great entertainment value! The shows for the most part are creative, fun and interesting ( although we have attended the odd dud). This is certainly not " big market" theatre such as Toronto, NYC or the Stratford festival but you can still have a fantastic night out out for a fraction of the cost. Parking is about $2, drinks and snacks inside the theatre are cheap and there are many very good reasonably priced restaurants in the area.

This is a largely unknown treasure that is very worthwhile taking advantage of even if you are from out if town or live in Toronto's west end.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank punk_n_tiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is our 2nd season as season ticket subscribers. It's a great theatre for sight lines and comfort. Great work has been done on their productions. Great night out for a visit to a local restaurant and then the trheatre.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Winkle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We went to a few plays and were hooked. Great talent, clean and cozy theater. We purchased season tickets for the 2012 -2013 season. Great prices !!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KennyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre Aquarius also viewed

 

Been to Theatre Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing