We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a nice spot to visit”

Splitsville Hamilton
Ranked #4 of 41 Fun & Games in Hamilton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 34 lanes, cosmic bowling, Playdium Lite games room, large redemption prize store, DARTSLIVE, stage/live music, pool tables, full service restaurant overlooking the lanes, private party and meeting rooms, VIP area at lanes, drop down screens
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 June 2013

First of all the staff are not very friendly. They made it seem like that by paying unnessesarily high prices to have some fun is inconveniencing them some how. Second of all it is a really loud and rushed environment. It has a decent arcade but aside from that I definitely would not recommend visiting

3  Thank 268Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splitsville E, Events Assistant at Splitsville Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thanks for taking time to write this review regarding Splitsville. We do appreciate your feedback.

Please message me at hamilton@splitsville.ca so we can help resignate this situation. We want all our guests to feel appreciated!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Our family have been there a few times in the last few months. The first time was for a party my sons went to and they had a blast and wanted to go back. Since then we been there a couple of times on our own. It is very convenient that the lanes can change whether each bowler needs to use the bumpers or not. We have 3 sons with one not wanting to use them and the other go back and forth. Lots to do with the arcade and bumper cars as well. Not cheap but not much more than a movie and a lot more fun.

Thank gunter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splitsville E, Events Assistant at Splitsville Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thanks Gunter for you positive remarks. I'm glad you've enjoyed your experience with us here at Splitsville!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family and I had fun bowling here! time flew by as did our bowling balls! It was very pricey for my family to play a couple rounds though. If you are going with 2-3 people the price shouldn't be to bad. If your going with 4+ people be ready to pay a hefty price!

Thank Eurofoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splitsville E, Events Assistant at Splitsville Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Hi there,

we appreciate your feedback. Always helps us to improve. Take advantage of our weekly and nightly specials.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Had a birthday party there with pizza, bowling and bumper cars. Definitely plan to go a few rounds on the bumper cars - they're fantastic!

Thank mlc_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splitsville E, Events Assistant at Splitsville Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Hello,

I'm super thrilled you've enjoyed your birthday party experience with us! Unfortunately we do not have the bumper cars any more but instead twp spectacular party rooms for birthday party's and private groups to enjoy!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Lots to do, good number of available bowling lanes, but very dated and in need of upgrading.Bumper cars very pricey.

Thank Grandmatea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splitsville E, Events Assistant at Splitsville Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Good evening,

Thanks for the feedback. I do want toe encourage you to swing by seeing as we have upgraded our bumper cars into party rooms! We definitely take pride in our 34 bowling lanes and invite you to check out our cosmic bowling every single night after 9 pm.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splitsville Hamilton also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Splitsville Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing