We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed 3 months ago when I visited my parents. 2 queen beds + living room suite = size of a small apartment in downtown Toronto. Great value!

Breakfast was good and civilized, lots of options.

Parking should be comped.

Would definitely stay here again, this is our go-to hotel in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Hello Edmbaby,

Thank you once again for your outstanding review! We're thrilled to be the hotel of choice for you in Hamilton and look forward to your next visit! See you soon!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

The facilities were nice, but not very clean. Secure underground heated parking was nice (extra cost). Customer service was pretty good & check-in was smooth. At check-out they forgot to give me a keycard to access the parking garage, so i had to trek back upstairs with my bags to get one. I did not feel comfortable at all with the the location or fellow guests - both were sketchy! Also, breakfast was gross! Free wifi was nice. Overall, wouldn't stay again - not my calibre of hotel.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Hello C M,

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We typically have great reviews about our breakfast, however we will discuss your review in detail with the appropiate departments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

PROS
- Reasonably priced when compared with other downtown hotels of similar quality;
- Rooms are well-appointed with fridge, stove, microwave and coffee maker
- Beds are comfortable
- Location is good for both access to the highway and downtown

CONS
- Thin walls, ceilings and doors - we could hear people walking and chatting throughout the night up and down the hallways, and doing ALL of their bathroom business. No sleep to be had.
- Complimentary breakfast pickings are pretty slim compared to other hotels, particularly the Holiday Inn Express
- Indoor parking garage poorly designed and requires extensive maneuvering to get out if you're driving anything other than a compact car

It certainly wasn't the hotel's fault that two large wedding parties were booked there for the weekend and the celebrants wanted to party throughout the night. But it did mean we couldn't get any sleep and wound up not liking this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACanadianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Hello ACanadianguy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a new hotel we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Our apologies for the noice levels, we are taking measures to ensure our guests are respectful of the hotel and the other guests.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The amazing combination of professional staff in a relaxed environment, where your experience and enjoyment is of upmost importance.

Perfect for corporate travel with free laundry, full kitchens, underground parking and free wifi. Great hot breakfasts and a wonderful social event 3 nights a week further enhances your stay at the staybridge.

Well withing the government rates for both federal and provincial, but with so much more to offer!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Hello Amanda,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a great pleasure getting to know you, and we're thrilled that you loved your stay! Looking forward to your return to Hamilton!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hands down, fantastic hotel to stay!

We were blown away at the complimentary breakfast. This breakfast goes above and beyond what I have sen other hotels offer. The seating area is stunning, many seating areas to choose from. The area all around had a with great flow. We visited in the winter and unfortunately it was too cold to enjoy the outdoor eating area. This hotel has 2 outdoor eating areas both look as if you were in a Big City hotel! Definitely goes back in the summer.

The designer did a great job on creating a urban atmosphere throughout the entire hotel.

Also great location, central to all downtown attractions.

This is one of my favorite hotels. Thank you to the friendly staff who made me feel appreciated for choosing their hotel.

oh and yes, can not forget how comfortable the pillow were!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Hello Julie VM,

Thank you so much Julie for taking the time to write your review! We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again soon! Keep in touch!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

4th Floor. East check in. Friendly staff. Very close to Hes Village. Patio. Complimentary breakfast was better than expected with fresh fruit and make your own waffle station. Thought it would be loud next to the elevator but it was not an issue!

Room Tip: Drum stick ice cream is $7! A bit much really but so good :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiseman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Hello Wiseman360,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your future stays in Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Sokha at check in was absolutely amazing,excellent rooms,clean and modern.The hotel is very quiet and the atmosphere delightful.My family and I are being treated like royalty,dont want to leave.I am only going to stay at IHG hotels from now on.

Room Tip: we have two rooms and they are great
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Hello BrianK

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass along your kind words to Sokha. We certainly look forward to hosting your future stays in Hamilton. Happy New Year!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano-Easto
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
92 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown

Address: 20 Caroline St S, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £92 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown hotel offers a welcoming and warm environment for our "Extended Stay" guests as well as our day to day busy travelers. What truly sets us apart from other hotels is the refreshingly modern comforts of home,our thoughtful team, and a sense of community! Conveniently located in the heart of the city and walking distance to Hamilton's largest attractions as well to restaurant and bar districts. With all the ammenities of home, the Staybridge Suites offers fully equiped kitchens, complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily, evening "Socials" three times per week, fitness facility and indoor pool. We look forward to offering the best in Hospitality during your say in Hamilton. The Team at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing