We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel downtown with a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel downtown with a great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was a great choice while in Hamilton. Very clean with a wonderful staff! Quiet too! A full size refrigerator with a nice small kitchen area.
The had an afternoon reception with food and a decent breakfast all included with your stay.
I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I was on the third floor with no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and especially the amenities we have to offer. We strive to ensure all our guests have that "home away from home" feel which includes warm and friendly staff. We look forward to having you visit us the next time you visit Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    89
    20
    15
    4
See reviews for
68
63
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora,Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at Staybridge Suite in Downtown Hamilton for a baseball tournament.Lovely property.

Breakfast was amazing,Patio was beautiful.Will definitely stay here again if I'm in Hamilton,Ontario.
One thing is the parking garage is tight for space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AuroraAurora_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am thrilled you were impressed with the hotel and that you especially enjoyed our hot and cold buffet breakfast. I hope your baseball tournament was a success! We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice experience veer had.Thanks to Zeeshan, you really helped us a lot.The hotel is also very clean and quiet too.Breakfast is perfect.Compared to my stay in hardwood hilton one nearby, I Will recommend this one for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you especially enjoyed our hot and cold buffet breakast and make your own waffle station. I will certainly pass along your kind words to Zeeshan. Please come back and visit the next time you are in Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel hit the sweet spot. My room on the sixth floor was lovely. It had a full kitchen, living area and sleeping area. Dark woods. It was classy for this price range. The young woman who checked me in was knowledgeable and polite. The included breakfast was above average. The Great Room was large and nicely decorated. The Hess Village area is less than a block away. Lots of low cost meals nearby -- this seems to be the schwaarma and pita part of town. It was a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your review. I am delighted to hear you were pleased with our hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. Most importantly I am thrilled that you recieved wonderful customer service from our front desk agents.

We thrive to ensure all our guests enjoy that warm and friendly "home away from home" feel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything about our stay was great... from help in reserving the rooms for our group several months before our stay to answering questions and making amendments along the way to the actual stay... all of it was great. Friendly efficient staff. Clean, modern, well designed rooms. We only stayed one night (for Ride to Conquer Cancer event) so we didn't use many of the facilities but the hotel had a great feel to it - spacious, open, new. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Age T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and all we have to offer. Thank you for being a part of such a wonderful event such as the Ride to Conquer Cancer. We look forward to hosting your stay next year!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
1,035 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Once again we were here for the Ride to Conquer Cancer, and our family had three rooms. I love the friendliness of the staff, and the location, downtown, which is only about a 5 minute car ride from Mohawk College where the ride comes in and restarts. The rooms are well-equipped with kitchenettes. I don't like that there are no bathroom fans. While it is great to have a pool, I wish they had doors that opened to the outside, and a HOT TUB would be a great addition. Especially for the riders. Also, breakfast does not start until 7:30....on this weekend I wish they would start at 6:30 as riders need to get going! Having said that, their breakfast is fabulous (self-serve) with waffle makers, toaster, lots of selection. I also love their outdoor courtyard in the summer. You can bring your own wine and enjoy it on lovely couches and bars. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Mara,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and thank you for staying with us once again. We are thrilled you enjoy the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. Next year we plan on opening our breakfast earlier to accomodate the participants of the Ride to Conquer Cancer. We understand that it is a very long day for everyone and we want to ensure everyone has a great breakfast before they head out for such a great cause.

Have a wonderful Summer!

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

New hotel, so the suites are in excellent conditions. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Neighbourhood not very appealing, although there is the charming Hess street a few minutes walk from the hotel with a choice of good restaurants and patios.
Breakfast is a nice addition.
Price is not a bargain, but decent in regards to the size of the suites and breakfast quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. It's also great to hear you enjoyed the very popular Hess Village which boasts some great eateries and patio's. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you visit Hamilton.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown

Property: Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Address: 20 Caroline St S, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown hotel offers a welcoming and warm environment for our "Extended Stay" guests as well as our day to day busy travelers. What truly sets us apart from other hotels is the refreshingly modern comforts of home,our thoughtful team, and a sense of community! Conveniently located in the heart of the city and walking distance to Hamilton's largest attractions as well to restaurant and bar districts. With all the ammenities of home, the Staybridge Suites offers fully equiped kitchens, complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily, evening "Socials" three times per week, fitness facility and indoor pool. We look forward to offering the best in Hospitality during your say in Hamilton. The Team at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing