We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Visitors Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
108
93
27
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
93
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcmaster universityhot tub and saunanice poolsmall kitchenettecontinental breakfastroom was cleanon site restaurantbusy streetcomfortable hotelexercise roombar fridgerestaurant staffsitting areanext morningconvenient locationbed and pillowstim hortons
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

When staying in Hamilton great value. The staff are very friendly. Good food. Rooms are well keeped. If your looking for a pool it's open till 11pm. Would stay here again. The room I stayed in had a mini kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had initially booked one room with two queen sized beds for 4 adults. However, the room was too small for all of us. Two of us received a double room with one queen bed plus a kitchenetter. The other room, which also had a fridge and coffee corner was less comfortable as the two beds took up most of the room The windows could not be opened and it took some time to work out the airconditioning so it would not be too hot or cold. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was of a good size. A safety bar on the wall of the bath would be helpful.

The staff helped efficiently to deal with the room problem.

There is a dining room and breakfast costs extra. The food was adequate and reasonably priced, but not inspiring. There are set prices and a la carte.

We were in a small group. - We did not use the swimming pool, but those who did commented on it favorably.

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchenettes are more comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynamon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I've stayed here a couple times before when I had to come to Hamilton, and it's much nicer now after the renovations they've done. Our room had a kitchenette this time, which was great.

There's a pool, hot tub, sauna, and little outdoor patio for guests, a fairly weak exercise room in the basement, coin laundry, and a restaurant with decent breakfasts. Also free computers with internet in the lobby, and family rooms with separate bedrooms, which I wish they'd had in the past!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were in Hamilton dropping off our daughter to MacMaster U. Labor Day weekend. This hotel is conveniently located close to the university, downtown and major highways. Albeit the room was somewhat small, it had everything we needed; small kitchenette, fridge, microwave, stovetop burners, pots and pans, in-room safe, wifi, flat screen tv, large work desk, small table with two chairs, very comfortable beds, etc. The indoor pool and on-site restaurant are added bonuses. But what impressed us the most was the cleanliness of the entire property. Even the parking lot was impeccable! As far as the price is concerned, we found it reasonable.
When visiting my daughter or for any other reason we are in Hamilton, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Seems all Hamilton,Ontario hotels are overpriced, as is this one, however the Visitor's Inn is "squeaky clean" and the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Fairly good location close to freeways in a safer area of town. Nice pool,well serviced bar/restaurant, clean rooms albeit a little small. All in all, based on Hamilton's high priced accommodation (why???), as good as it probably gets.

Room Tip: First floor (lobby floor) easy to access. Rooms with two queens very cramped so go for one queen with pull out couch for more space. Reserve well in advance as these rooms scarce.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews