We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
463
231
55
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
231
55
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel full kitchen underground parking complimentary breakfast bedroom suite home away from home living area stove top would stay here again basketball tournament the breakfast area family wedding excellent stay enjoyed my stay jackson square bagels parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed there for sporting event weekend so the hotel was very busy and with it being new there were few MINOR issues but the hotel is immaculate and very well decorated. The rooms are very big clean and well layed out. I could not believe how amazing the breakfast staff kept everything stocked and clean as it was very very busy. Kudos to the breakfast staff!!! The parking is tight as I have a big pick-up but they did accomodate me with an outdoor spot. The location is fantastic and getting around was very easy as the staff were able to help. Lots within walking distance and definitely would stay here again, Keep up the good work this hotel will certainly be one of the premier hotels in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

the parking has issues of pillars that will damage your car, and poor lighting. breakfast was acceptable not acceptional. location is great for downtown. restaurants around to choose from. entertainment also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is new but well thought out. This is Not your typical HOMEWOOD.
The Front was friendly, articulate and ready to help me find anything in the Hotel. The layout surprised me that it was NOT the same old hotel design but pretty inviting and of course it was new. From the rooms to the breakfast area - bar great looking and functional. The breakfast and light dinners are wonderful.

Room Tip: Its a Hilton, even in the city I heard No traffic noise even when having breakfast on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff to answer any of your questions. You can save money with complimentary breakfast and supper. Our family will be returning to this location in the near future.
Suites are far better than a regular hotel rm for a family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I would definitely stay in this hotel again, despite the challenges with early opening.

We had a number of issues related to the initial opening that will be easily fixed (heat - rooms were too hot, only one elevator working all the time, long check in times. We were there for a basketball tournament and despite the challenges the staff's response remained professional and responsive.

+'s - rooms were excellent. Full kitchens, stainless steel fridge, microwave, stove top, full dishes even a dishwasher. Room was spotless and very spacious - couldn't ask for anything more. TV's in both the living and bedroom areas. Pool, gym all great. Breakfast is included and had a lot of options including eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, etc....a lot of choices. Restaurant was clean. Lots of informal meeting space to meet in.

-'s - just the issues relating to opening weekend. But the staff did well responding. also the underground parking is leaking badly, because it was winter it was icy as well. There is a parking fee as well, we didn't know that until we got there. They have a small convenience type store by the front desk but it is not well stocked - example no fresh fruit available for purchase. Mostly packaged food - they have a fridge not sure why no fresh options other than yogurt.

Room Tip: This hotel has 16 floors. A higher floor will get you above the city. Nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivera R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear CC-CT,

Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton in February 2014. We appreciate that you were able to overlook the many issues encountered during that opening weekend and to genuinely comment about both the positive and the negative aspects of your stay. Thank you for recognizing hotel cleanliness, staff responsiveness and professionalism as well as hotel's potential.

We have since worked out the kinks and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Olivera Radisic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews