We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn 2000(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Motel(Burlington)
View Hotel
Beach Motor Inn(Hamilton)
View Hotel
Airport Inn(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
429
212
49
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
212
49
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfull kitchenunderground parkingcomplimentary breakfastbedroom suitelight dinnerhome away from homewould stay here againbasketball tournamentgreat roomsitting areathe breakfast areajackson squareexcellent stayenjoyed my stayhess villageparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Brand new hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were in town to visit McMaster University. I typically like all Hilton properties as I feel they have the best points program also. Very enjoyable stay :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on two separate business trips. This Hilton property is extremely clean (I believe it is pretty new), and has everything a business traveler needs. The women at the front desk know what customer service is! Bravo to them!!!

I have stayed in room 1501 both trips- very nice, good sized with all the amenities I need to be comfortable.

The only negative I have is the construction around the hotel and the area around is pretty worn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank short4cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My daughters and I had a wonderful reunion while staying in a suite on the top floor of the hotel, facing the lake. The room had all the amenities we needed and plenty of space. The kitchen was fully equipped. Sitting room was comfortable. All was very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank penelopejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to Hamilton for a wedding and booked this hotel not knowing how great it is. We had a full kitchen, iron and ironing board (which I did use for our dress clothes). Our suite was a corner room on the 15th floor, we woke up to a sunrise that I could watch from my window. Wonderful!! I didn't have a chance to have the breakfast or enjoy the pool but we did use some of the dishes (and the kitchen has everything you need) as we ate lunch in the room one day.
I will definetly be going back to this hotel, Hamilton needed a few nicer hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, you end up with two walls of windows
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love the hilton chain and have stayed twice on the 16th floor on both sides of the hotel. Whilst in town looking for a new home.
I love the room and the design. The disappointing thing is even up high on the 16th floor the traffic noise is so loud until approx 2am. We've stayed in major cities all over the world, but I've never experienced noise like this in a smaller town like hamilton. I really believe they cheaped out on the windows, It's such a shame, such nice rooms and so much noise. Watch for the large puddles in the underground parking which still seems to leak. It's very small and chopped up with no directional signs still. Not sure what's up with that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuesdaysgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews