We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
90
136
43
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
136
43
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper jamesnice courtyardturtle jackspaul mitchellsmall poolbed was very comfortablestayed two nightsswiss chaletbusy streetfront desk staffpool and hot tubstarbucks coffeethe check in processexercise roomclose to the airportshort staylong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

we were able to check in early which was very much appreciated. The room was nice and clean. the bed was very comfortable. Internet connection was great. Emily and Amanda at the front desk were helpful in getting billing issues straightened out. The hotel was not noisy at all despite the renovations that were going on. Parking was at a premium in the daytime because of meetings but only because of the snow that was piled up around the parking other wise there was lots of parking at night even with 5 buses there.

there were only two small things wrong - 1 was that we found tiny ants in the bathroom on the third night of our stay and 2. the shower door would not close properly.

we will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: book early as rates very due to the number of sporting events held in Hamilton
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

2011taurus,
We appreciate hearing feedback from your visit to Courtyard Hamilton. It’s great to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our hotel well suited for your travel needs. I look forward to sharing your comments with Emily and Amanda on their helpful service and thank you for recognizing their efforts. We apologize for the issues you encountered in your room and assure you that these concerns have been addressed with our staff in order to prevent future occurrences. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions now so that we could get early morning flights. Great spot close to restaurants and airport. We were treated royally by Kenye and he even remembered us from our previous stay. We felt very welcomed. Tim picked us up promptly and the shuttle service was terrific!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Diane S,
Thank you for your kind review and return visit with us at Courtyard Hamilton. We're pleased to know that our park and fly package added convenience to your travels, and you found our staff to consistently provide excellent service. Please plan to visit us again for your next trip. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We required a overnight stay near Juravinski Hospital. The hotel amenities, room and staff were beyond our expectations. Good parking privileges. It was a short drive to the hospital as we had to be there for 7:00 AM. We would definitely stay here again, if required.
The price was a little steep and we would suggest that they provide a special rate for people who have to attend Juravinski for treatment.
There was a sign indicating renovations were underway but we experienced no inconveniences because of the renos.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

buzzie2,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard Hamilton. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs before your early morning appointment at Juravinski Hospital. It's fantastic to hear we exceeded your expectations with our amenities and service. We hope to extend our hospitality again if you return to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My friend & I stayed here for one night, she asked for a room on the ground floor due to health reasons and we were provided with a ground floor room near an exit. A couple of hours into our stay our room smelled like cigarette smoke, possibly from people smoking close to the exit or smoking in their room with the window open. We called the front desk and asked to be moved which was no problem. We moved to the 3rd floor to the farthest room possible away from the elevator (mabe it was the only room available) not a good thing for my friend who has a hard time walking. The hotel is under renovations which was blocked off appropriately so there was no hazard in the area.
The only other complaint besides the smell of smoke would be the placement of the TV in the room. We had a king size bed and the TV was on a desk on the right side of the room slightly blocked by the armoire. Besides that, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and there were restaurants with-in walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: if you have a mobility problem ask for a room close to the front desk, on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

T M,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as providing opportunities for improving our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we hope to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Kenya was extremely helpful and courteous when helping me get things set up for my parents who were without electricity during the ice storm. He reserved a roo and let me know that they are being very flexible with the cancellation policy as they understand that the power outtage was a big unknown to those affected. He even arranged to have a shuttle pick up my parents and drop them off at the end of their stay. Another front desk staff (sorry, I forgot his name) checked in my parents. After realizing that they had brought some food with them, he offered to bring a microwave directly to their room free of charge. that's going above and beyond. Thanks Marriott staff for treating my parents so well during this difficult time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Rain L,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your experience with us at Courtyard Hamilton. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority, and I'm pleased to hear their excellent service exceeded your expectations. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team, and I will make sure Kenya receives a special commendation for his outstanding service. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your parent's hotel needs during the ice storm, and we're glad they felt well taken care of by our staff throughout their stay. Thank you once again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews