We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Admiral Inn Hamilton(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
90
136
43
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
136
43
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper jamesnice courtyardturtle jackspaul mitchellsmall poolbed was very comfortablestayed two nightsswiss chaletbusy streetfront desk staffpool and hot tubstarbucks coffeethe check in processexercise roomclose to the airportshort staylong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Courtyard Hamilton has consistently delivered a great stay. Well kept, maintained and staffed, we don't hesitate to return. The staff are the key to the success of this property. Centrally located to the Lincoln Alexander highway. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank WeLoveFlorida71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. A return visit is the best compliment. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, but most importantly our friendly staff. I will be sure to share your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best,
Carman Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

There are few hotels near this area so we felt forced to stay here. A very pleasant surprise with good service, clean rooms, and quiet surroundings which itself is a surprise given the major street it faces

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moncoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

moncoer,
Thank you very much for your review; it’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Recently stayed one night in this hotel. It has been renovated top to bottom. Lobby is very 'modern and stylish' with a Starbucks on site. ( usual prices for coffee , snacks )
The room was updated, modern , with small fridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfy, with nice white linens. There was a small settee with ottoman in the room as well. The hotel and room were clean. Front desk staff courteous. The fitness room , although small, was updated with new elliptical , 2 treadmills, stationary bike and free weights. There was a nice outdoor pool surrounded by lovely gardens.
We arrived at 11 am to get ready for a wedding and we're allowed early check in .
There is free internet in the hotel lobby ( a few computer terminals ) and in the room.
The room was quiet and had air/heat controls. Nice black out drapes.
The only complaints I have - and this one is common - no fan in the bathroom ! Very annoying , and quite possible the source of one of my other complaints - a bit of mold in the bathtub grout.
Since we were on the second floor, I used the stairwell, which reeked of old cigarette smoke ! Since this is a non smoking facility, staff should be more vigilante about this safety issue.
Overall, we were very pleased with our 1 night stay. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chester4091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

chester4091,
We appreciate your complimentary review and high recommendations of Courtyard Hamilton. It's fantastic to hear all the aspects that made for a pleasant stay and we're glad our renovation updates met your satisfaction. Your feedback on all areas is important in our mission to continuously improve our guest experience. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Kind regards,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed a nite at the Courtyard Hamilton on a business trip.

On arrival, the hotel looks new with hip furnishings. Got my room key card, and waited for the slow elevator to arrive. Proceeded to my room, only to find that both my room key cards did not work.

The room itself was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and shower flow was fine. As for the bath amenities, I found it lacking, as there was no body lotion provided, which is usually standard these days.

As a Courtyard property, I would expect there to be room service available, but this property did not have it available. There was a restaurant by the lobby, but it wasn't a full service restaurant. You walk up to the cashier to place your order, take a seat, and the main course is brought to you later.

I am a Marriott Elite member, have stayed at various Marriott properties, and I found this Courtyard to be not quite up to par with the other Courtyard properties I've stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

SqTraveler,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we continuously strive to improve our product and guest experience. On a positive note, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our clean and spacious rooms. We do you hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Marriott Courtyard brand stands for quality and convenience at a fair price. This particular hotel met that standard. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. The wifi came in handy. The rooms were predictably clean and well appointed. Will it change your world? No. Will you have a pleasant stay? I think so.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeinFebruary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

EuropeinFebruary,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about Courtyard Hamilton. We're glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay and found the service, convenience, and value offered at our hotel to reflect our high quality standards. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Brian Lubbers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews