We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Travel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Travel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and am thoroughly impressed with everything about it. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are impeccable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Manager of the hotel takes pride in what she does and it shows. She is always visible to the guests and makes sure the stay is perfect.
There are many families that stay at the hotel because of the great facilities...pool and spa. Even the breakfast is better than any hotel I have stayed at.
I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and I look forward to my stays at this one.
G.R.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordocooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We love hearing positive feedback from our regular guests. We’re so glad that you look forward to your visits with us and we look forward to seeing you too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    155
    40
    14
    19
See reviews for
174
122
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great hotel for a great price. The locaiton is premium as well, just metres away from the 401. All ameneties are in the area - walking distance. New rooms with up-to-date bathrooms, and beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We are very glad to hear that you think so highly of our wonderful hotel. We are proud to provide beautiful guestrooms and superior amenities at reasonable rates. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We were in Kingston for my husband's graduation at Queen's university. Our experience at this hotel was amazing because of the way the staff treated us. The staff were very, very professional and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Did I mention the staff? Seriously if you are vacationing and are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. Biba, Maria, Laura, and Donald were excellent. Their customer service was top notch. Great hotel, great location, but most importantly great staff. Thank-you for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozoemena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our wonderful staff. We are so happy that we were able to help make your experience in Kingston a great one. Congratulations to your husband on his recent graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Clean and quite, even the breakfast was much appreciated.
We would be happy to stay at this hotel again. The location can not be beat!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugsandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel and we would be happy to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

we stayed in Holiday Inn Express for overnight stay way going to Toronto from Montreal. The staff are friendly,knowledgable. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfase was excellent. Its nice, clean new hotel. We will be staying again when going through Highway 401.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thanks for the review! Our hotel is a very comfortable and convenient rest stop when travelling along the 401. I’m happy your stay was a good one and we hope to see you next time you’re passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingston twice for work (the most recent being a week ago). The staff are amazing, they can't do enough to help you. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The location is perfect, restaurant options are within walking distance and to get to most places in Kingston it's not too far and the parking is free. The breakfast options change a bit each morning and the food is good. Anytime I find myself back in Kingston I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for the review. We do have great staff who make providing excellent customer service their top priority. I’m glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Come here every week for business and the staff could not be more incredible. From lending me a blackberry charger that I had forgotten at home one week, to advise on where to eat, this is a great stay with good amenities and everything is brand new which is not the usual run down stay I am used to at most hotels.

Room Tip: Sign up for rewards program and you will get a free stay eventually and you get room upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
We love our regular guests and we’re thrilled you like us too! It’s our pleasure to ensure that your frequent business trips are as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your kind words. See you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Address: 11 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown and adjacent to Highway 401, we are steps away from theatre, shopping and dining choices and offer spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Start each day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring features hot and cold selections. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness room. You'll appreciate the convenience of free WiFi and parking. Planning a meeting? Our Loyalist Meeting room is perfect for groups of up to 50. Visit our website for packages and special offers. Earn IHG Rewards Club Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing