We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Crest Inn(Kingston)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
238
182
44
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
182
44
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineshoppers drug martoff the highwaycinnamon bunsbreakfast roomnice pool areayogurtfast food restaurantsminute driveoutlet mallpizza hutfree breakfastgas stationking suitehotel is locatedthe hotel staffmini fridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Rooms are very clean, have a nice layout. The building is quite new, so, rooms are new and decor is up-to-date. The housekeeping staff always seem to be cleaning and are very busy - but are also inviting and nice. Breakfast is fantastic. Lobby is classy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Our staff do work very hard to keep our hotel looking and feeling clean and comfortable. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

wonderful accommodation. friendly and helpful staff. great breakfast with very nice lady managing it. we will be back and we will tell all of our friends.
margaret and tom trainor---room 420

Room Tip: bring your own pillow
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I will pass your complements along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I always look forward to staying at this hotel. The building is kept spotless, staff are ready for you on arrival, and every request is met with a smile and satisfied.

As I have already said the staff are great from the manager, front desk, and breakfast area staff - I have always had top notch service.

Thank You Biba (manager), Brian (front Desk), Kaitlyn (front desk).

I have now stayed at this hotel approximately 10 times and look forward to many more.

Thanks Again,

Shaun Nelson

Room Tip: Standard room is more than enough but getting the suite is a little more comfortable with benefits of a fridge, couch (sitting area).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

It’s great to hear from you on TripAdvisor! Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind comments about our great staff. We are thrilled to know that you always enjoy your stays with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This Holiday Inn Express, which is just a couple of years old, is a welcome alternative to the existing motels at the Division Street exit from Highway 401 (the main exit for the historic and commercial section of Kingston, as well as Queen's University). It's a bit more upscale than what was previously available, with prices to match of course.

We found the room comfortable, clean and well equipped, with a scenic view of the back parking lot (which unfortunately is a long awkward walk away from the hotel entrance -- must not be much fun in winter). Service was good, and the free breakfast was also very good, though it's served in a small, cramped area that clearly isn't adequate to the number of people entitled to be there jostling to get their toast. The elevators, oddly, are among the slowest I have ever experienced!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank halifaxborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

-Location is good (close to highway and shopping) bed is great, room is clean.
-Doors are very heavy and loud when close and we found this kept waking us up.
-There is no glass drinkware or plates. Just cheap small plastic cups in the room, wrapped in more plastic. The hotel says on a card in the bathroom that they on board with helping conserve, keeping the environment in mind(if you can reuse your towel) which is usual in most hotels now, however we found that the waste from the plastic cups, paper plates, plastic utensils, more plastic cups (for breakfast) to be awfully wasteful this day in age. I can't imagine how much plastic they are putting in landfills daily. My husband asked why they don't have glass and the response was they are not a big enough hotel to have an automatic washer.?!?
-Small fridge in room is nice touch, bathroom good.
-not certain we will return

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mookie1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found the room to be clean. We admire your concern for the environment and it is a concern for us as well. The Holiday Inn Express brand requires that we provide disposable cups in all of our guestrooms however we do make efforts to conserve in other ways, such as not washing towels that guests don’t mind reusing. We really hope that you will decide to stay with us again, we'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews