We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
238
183
46
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
183
46
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineshoppers drug martoff the highwaycinnamon bunsbreakfast roomnice pool areayogurtfast food restaurantsminute driveoutlet mallpizza hutfree breakfastgas stationking suitehotel is locatedthe hotel staffmini fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is an outstanding hotel. I had to think twice when I saw the price. We got a last minute discount by booking it the night before through the front desk. We even told them that we'll have more than 2 people in the room and they didn't charge us extra. Like everyone says it's clean and new. It even smells new. This hotel reminded me of the Westin that we stayed in New Jersey (also a new Hotel).

The room had a big window, 2 comfortable queen beds, a microwave, a small dining table and a gorgeous bathroom. It was a good size, nicely organized, and bright. We all loved this hotel. It was the most comfortable stay of our 4 day trip. We just didn't want to leave. The hotel also had a small indoor pool, which was clean and nice.

The breakfast was a definite plus. I went twice :) Breakfast starts at 7 AM until about 10. There are hot items likes eggs and sausages. There is also yogurts, 4 types of mile, cinnamon rolls, bread, English muffins, and cereal. It does get a bit crowded in the breakfast room. However, the food never runs out and there is always more coming.

The hotel is right off of the 401 and close to a strip mall and many fast food restaurants. It's a minute drive from a new outlet mall too. All the rooms are inside and it's a bit lower than street level so you feel safer there than in the Days Inn.

It is a bit more expensive but it's comparable to most Kingston hotels in its class, in terms of price. We stayed at the Best Western last year for about the same price and this hotel was much better and friendlier. We'll definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Much as many of the reviewers would state, it was a clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated hotel.

Fellow travellers were extremely friendly and in good humour when bumping into them in elevators or elsewhere which was very pleasant when travelling.

It's conveniently located if you're just coming off a long drive on the 401, however, it's not conveniently located for sightseeing in the older, more interesting parts of Kingston, which for tourists is a must see. The Four Points would have been better in this case, particularly as they have the waterslide, this is, if you're travelling with children.

Staff signed me up for a preferred customer and I later realized that had I done it on line I could have received $50.00 off the reservation. Instead received two granola bars for the privilege.

The breakfast is absolutely a bonus, however, the bacon and scrambled egg combo is much preferable to the sausage (hamburger style patties) and mini omelets...the staff is very accomodating should you wish to take with, for instance, cinnamon rolls (children aren't hungry till their on the road;-)...the t- biscuits were thumbs down, but overall the breakfast is a wonderful treat and a great way to start off the day. Coffee was great with a real cream option ;-)

While this hotel is obviously one of the best in Kingston, I don't think they're above offeraing a few promotional packages. I would have stayed a third night (a Wednesday) had they been part of the shades of summer deal...or something similar to take in Fort Henry.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2wanderbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Stayed one night recently after long day of driving from East Coast. You get what you expect when these hotels are brand new. Everything smells clean & fresh, the hotel is spotless. Very comfortable beds, AC worked good, the usual nice HI Express breakfast, hotel had pool, location was good- right off 401, many restaurants in area, Denny's right next door, front desk people very nice, etc. A bit overpriced as Holiday Inn's usually are, for $150 + tax you should expect a nice place like this. My past experiences have shown these hotels to deteriorate over time... so we'll see how it holds up after a couple of years.. but for now it is spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This is a shiny bright new hotel at the top of Division St. and just off the 401. Very easy to access as long as you have a car and surrounded by restaurants, gas stations and all the service amenities you could wish for. The hotel has a pool, fitness centre, ample free parking (including space for trucks or trailers) plus free breakfast. High standard rooms are provided with tea/coffee making facilites, ac, fridge, microwave and unsecured high speed wireless internet. There is no in-house dinner option so DIY or a local restaurant is important. Staff are all friendly and helpful but some are still learning and occasional lapses do occur. A very good choice for a stopover in Kingston. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend. Niggles: there are 2 lifts but for the whole of my stay only one was working. With 5 floors and daily turnover of guests with cartloads of luggage that puts a strain on patience; the free breakfast is great but on a holiday weekend it was completely overwhelmed by guests arriving just before service ended and staff seemed incapable of coping with the demand. Cautionary note: this is not a hotel for someone wanting to be in the downtown core.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

A new hotel that made you feel as if you were living the high life. So clean and fresh with modern decor. The beds were super comfy and they even give you more then one regular size towel per person! Breakfast was included and the bacon was crisp and the eggs weren't runny. It's right off the 401 but you would never know it. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripaholic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews