We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an amazing place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the room was amazing and everyone was nice. i was told the motel was under reno so it will look new soon. our room was the king suite and was brand new. vary nice room. we had our own deck and the people next to us was by far the nicest people ever. it was a room for 2 but they did not mind us have over 4 more people. will be going back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Hello Nicholas,

On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston!

We are glad you enjoyed one of our brand new boutique hotel rooms for 2013- the Waterview Junior Suite! And we are also pleased to know you had a very positive experience with our services during your stay; this is what we are here for! Since the beginning of 2013, we have been slowly revamping the place to make guest experience as optimal as it can be.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tony Rehman
General Manager
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

This motel is owned and operated by a family who were so friendly and willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable. They have been working hard in upgrading the rooms. Ours was recently renovated and tastefully done. Very clean room, beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was a bonus. The property is on the edge of Collins Bay, so we were able to watch the boats go by and others fish as we sat in their Adirondack chairs. The price was reasonable. Wifi was appreciated. We will be back if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hello Ann,

On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston!

We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and services during your stay, especially the ambiance of the Kingston waterfront! Since the beginning of 2013, we have been slowly revamping the place to make guest experience as optimal as it can be.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tony Rehman
General Manager
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a small lower end motel situated on Collins Bay in Kingston with nice water views - if you are in a room with a view. Its some distance from downtown Kingston and there are chain motels within walking distance of Queens and downtown. The prices are reasonable but not particularly cheap for a motel in the area. The glowing reviews that have appeared lately seem quite overstated, other than in the friendliness of the staff (but perhaps they got the best rooms). There appear to be a few rooms occupied by long term residents who sit outside smoking. Much could be done in terms of sprucing up shabby areas of rooms and grounds and thorough cleaning would help especially in slightly less visible areas such as under beds and telephones. Walls are thin. Excellent wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35805Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hi,

We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad you liked our staff and found them friendly. Aside from the positive views, lets review two negative points you raised because they are very important.

Firstly, you mentioned about the rate of your room. Our rates are very competitive with local hotels in the Kingston area. Yes there are motels with lower rates than ours but I can personally guarantee you we have one of the highest repeat guests in the area and there is a reason for that. We are particularly savvy when it comes to adding details to all guest rooms such as quality of bedding, cleanliness, and the overall guest experience.

Secondly, some of our rooms are better than others. We have the following room types available: standard, deluxe, suites, and waterfront. There is no doubt that guest experiences can be better in some rooms versus others. However, I will look into the room you stayed in to further investigate the issue.

As far as cleaning is concerned, I am truly sorry that you did not find our cleaning adequate underneath the beds and on our phones. I have already spoken with my cleaning staff about this issue and I assure you will never come across any room cleanliness issues again.

Lastly, you are absolutely correct about the overall look of the grounds and maintaining them better. Please understand that we are slowly revamping the place to make your experience even better the next time you visit us. By this summer, we will complete the launch of our new bedding system, luxurious bathrobes,and waterfront fireplace suites.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in Kingston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

What a surprise. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, a kitchenette, and a beautiful tile job in the kitchen and bathroom. The price is good at $85 per night, even though we were quoted $79 when I made the reservation. Not complaining, mind you. The amenities are worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BioDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Hi Dave,

We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Firstly, let me say my sincere apologies for the reservation mistake of your room rate. As such, I have instructed my front desk to give you a 10% discount on your next visit.

Secondly, I am glad to know you found our amenities worth every penny and liked the features of the room. We base our hospitality on delivering maximum value to our guests. In all honesty, we are doing our level best to ensure every guest has the best experience and sleep possible at our hotel.

You will be glad to know that we are slowly revamping the place to make your experience even better the next time you visit us. By this spring, we will complete the launch of our new bedding system, luxurious bathrobes,and waterfront fireplace suites.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed here for a week on business. Very clean, newly renovated rooms, friendly staff. The only downside was the trains passing across the street. The lady offered me earplugs and I hardly heard them at night. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hi,
We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad our staff made your stay with us as homely as possible.

I am glad to know you found our complimentary signature earplugs useful during your stay with us. There are a number of hotels in Kingston where guests continually experience noise issues, some controllable and others not so. Trust me, we are doing our level best to ensure every guest has the best comfort and sleep possible at our hotel.

You will be glad to know that we are slowly revamping the place to make your experience even better the next time you visit us. By this spring, we will complete the launch of our new bedding system, luxurious bathrobes,and waterfront fireplace suites.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The lady running this place is extremely nice and friendly. The view is very nice. There are trains running all night long, so if you read the reviews you are fore warned. The rooms are comfortable and the suites are big. The only negative I have is they need to sweep under the beds. However they try. It may be difficult with high turnover, but the beds do move. There were spiders and cobwebs in the room. Beds were okay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hi,
We appreciate the time you've taken to give feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad our staff made your stay with us as homely as possible. Aside from the positive views, lets review two negative points you raised because they are very important.

The first issue being noise from the train. I am sorry to hear that it caused you disturbance. Should you visit us again in the future, please mention to the front desk for requesting a quieter room near the south end of the property. Alternatively, should a quieter room not be available, you will feel no noise disturbance from our complimentary signature earplugs provided by the front desk. There are a number of hotels in Kingston where guests continually experience noise issues, some controllable and others not so. Trust me, we are doing our level best to ensure every guest has the best comfort and sleep possible at our hotel.

There is no doubt a high turnover to deal with a small hotel as you mentioned. But you will be glad to know that we are slowly revamping the place to make your experience even better the next time you visit us. By this spring, we will complete the launch of our new bedding system, luxurious bathrobes,and waterfront fireplace suites.

For the second issue, you mentioned sweeping under the beds and the beds moving. Our rooms are always cleaned thoroughly when cleaning is performed, however, when rooms have not been rented for some days, dirt can build up. So our standard of cleaning is not due to the high turnover of the business. I will still raise this cleaning point with the cleaning staff. As for the beds moving, I am currently resolving this as we speak so it never happens again.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Roxanne Rehman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This property definetly needs a facelift from its outside appearence no doubt. Yet, we noticed renos happening while pulling into the hotel which was surely a plus point. While checking into the hotel we expected an older,typical motel-type place but that was no where close to what this place really was. It was absolutely impressive the moment we checked in. A very nice lady greeted us with a big welcome smile and showed us the jacuuzi suite which was the only room available at the time. She mentioned they are doing some big facelifts to the place and will be adding more amenities this spring. A nice thing to know.
Glady we picked this room because it was perfect and the price super! Not anything like we had originally expected. The jacuuzi suite was an amazing experience, comfortable and with all the soaps, shampoos and vaseline lotion for us to use. We will most surely return to this hotel the next time we are in the area and would love to try out their new amenities in the future.

Room Tip: Jacuuzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
132 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Acres Inn
#3 of 37 in Kingston
319 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
First Canada Inns
#33 of 37 in Kingston
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Rd | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing